FacebookPixel

Radiofrequency For Facial Rejuvenation Information Reviews

4 star rating

4 out of 5 stars

From 13 reviews

Add Your Review

You need to be signed in to our community to leave a review for Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck).

Add Your Review


We will use your Community details when filling out the Review form, if any of the details are incorrect please update them by clicking on the 'Your Account' link on the top menu.

*Your Review

Reviews | Ordered by helpful votes

Order By | Most Helpful | Most Recent | Oldest

Inara McKinney
In San Diego

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

9th June 2012


I just turned 50. I have done Thermage 3 times in the last 5 years. My skin does look good, but since I have done multiple things - Fraxel, facelift, it is hard to tell if Thermage contributed to it. It seems that it did. And I did experience quite strong pain during procedure, but didn''t have any issues afterwords, like this person with review on 06/12/2011. Also I did Thermage on my hands and arms, again it seems that skin tightened up, but just a little bit, to a point that I am not sure if it is my imagination. The only issue is the price, is it so inadequately high. But if you can afford you just take a chance, there is no other more efficient method for some areas, like around your eyes, your hands and arms. I did eyelid surgery, but without tightening the skin, it didn''t look that good.


3 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Ajapel Blue
In Palm Harbor

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

17th June 2012


I had a fotofacial by Syneron`s EMAX machine, the SRA head. I`m 38. The radiofrequency was set on the maximum and destroyed the dermix and fat layer under my skin. The plastic surgeons and dermatologists I have seen all said that when you use radiofrequency near the eyes or over any bony prominences, it needs to be turned way down. They explained that radiofrequency is energy. The bipolar radiofrequency can go as deep as the bone especially over areas of thin skin like the forehead and orbital area. The bone cannot absorb the energy so it goes right back through the skin again - you are basically getting twice the amount of energy. It also goes around the bone affect structures adjacent to it. Something has to absorb the energy.

The collagen then completey denatures (basically it is destroyed) and the fat layer is also destroyed. I`m left with crepey, wrinkly skin on the areas that are right over the bones. Since the dermal structures around my eyes are no longer functioning well, the orbial fat has now prolapsed under my eyes.

IPL if combined with radiofrequency as it is with all the Syneron machines, can cause fat atrophy and excessive dermal damage. I`m living proof.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

paulette mannes
In boca raton, fl

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

24th June 2012


I have had 4 treatments so far, I am going for 2 more. yesterday I looked at a picture of myself next to a woman 56 we looked the same age. The treatments are uncomfortable but the results are amazing my face is tighter jaw line almost perfect. These treatments are great. Do not understand the ladies that got creapy skin from the machine almost impossible.


4 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Patricia Lowery
In West Indies

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

26th July 2012


I just started the RF treatment and after the first session there was a noticeable improvement. There was no discomfort. I look forward to continued RF therapy.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

reekka schenk
In berlin

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

25th March 2014


nice text however
there are different frequency in use 0.3 to 0.5, 1mhz up to 10 mhz. All are used in mashines treating body and face even though there intensity varies tremendously.. this is what I dont understand.
how can 0.3 hz used on the face.. isnt it way deeper than 3mhz? it wouöd be fantastic if you get back to me.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

hazel reed
In cambridge

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

1st August 2012


I finished a course of 4 RF Accent treatments 2 months ago on my sagging jowls which have been bothering me for some years. I''m 52 and otherwise young looking. I experienced mild discomfort during the last two treatments when the power was increased, but have been very pleased with the results. I dont look startlingly different, but I can see a real improvement and people tell me I look ''well'' and ''fresh''. Thats exactly what I wanted, and what I was told by my practitioner would happen. He also told me the results would be slow to start with but continue for 3 months after my last treatment and that has proved to be accurate. I lost some weight during the treatment period, which tends to counteract the effects, but I''m still very pleased, and will be having 2 more top up treatments to make up for this. I think as long as you are realistic about what can be achieved, and use a reputable and qualified practitioner with plenty of experience, you wont be disappointed. Its certainly given me more self confidence.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Edward John

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

15th September 2012


I`ll be 50 next month but all my friends told me that I look like in my late 20`s. I have no wrinkles at all, tight normal looking skin unlike surgical face lift that could look too tight or unnatural. Smaller pores. Of course, with the help of RF. I have achieved an excellent results after 6 treatments ( once every 2 months ).


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Inna Belenky
In Ashdod

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

29th October 2012


I was treated by machine Reaction and it was amazing. I was really afraid that it will painful but it was nice. When I got home, my husband asked me what I did with my face :)


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Lena Dickson
In Phoenix

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

3rd March 2011


It was really good. The result is obvious


4 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Kemila Harver
In Uxbridge

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

6th December 2011


I have a very young looking face, no wrinkles or saggy skin. This was a birthday treat facial. I experienced horrible pain, like electric shocks all over my face, which made me feel extremely nervous, ontop of which when the treatment had finished, I looked 20 years older than my age. My face was all puffy and ugly looking. My cheeks had ballooned up and I looked a mess. I have been depressed ever since. That was almost two weeks ago. I do not recommend this form of treatment to anybody. I have also suffered bad headaches for the first 3 days with huge bags under my eyes. The following morning in the mirror I hardly recognised myself. Big bags, dark circles and a sunken depressed look...Never again..No thanks!


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Kinda Masri
In Jordan. Amman

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

16th December 2011


Have to do the full treatment suggested to you , without skipping any.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Hoss Maria
In Lloyds Of London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

24th March 2012


I was surprised after each treatment.I have had 4th one and every colleague of mine complemented my look.I am 42years old with sensitive skin & after exercise routine my face got slim and saggy.It was my surprise,that not only cheeks are lifted ,but my eyebrows too.Cant understand previous negative comment,because every friend of mine who had it,NEVER had any pain or swallowing or puffy eyes after the treatment.it was warm,its true,around eyes even warmer cos the skin is very thin there.And yes,my face was red ,but less then after a sunbathing.It last 3hours maybe.I would recommend this treatment to every woman after 38.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Anonymous Anonymous
In Calgary, AB, Canada

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

10th April 2012


I am 54 and have had six treatments with the Diode Laser and RF (The Polaris = brand name?) and it has made a significant improvement in my skin tightness, reduced wrinkles and even ELIMINATED the ''''Marionette" lines that ran vertically on either side of my mouth. NO PAIN, the clinician just kept a thick application of gel on the areas. I only checked off one star for pain because there was no choice for zero pain and could not submit this otherwise.

If you were unfortunate enough to have had the bad experience of the poor woman from June 2011 then the treatment was not done properly or by a qualified person.

I would highly recommend the RF Diode type to anyone considering a non-surgical skin tightening procedure. Just two notes though: 1) this particular type does not remove dark age spots or veins; I am getting IPL next to address those issues. 2) Not sure when the original article was written in the UK, but in Canada we do not need to go exclusively to a doctor, all the above are available through regular beauty/aesthetic salons.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Please note that all reviews are the views of the author alone, and do not reflect the opinions of any advisors to the Consulting Room, or Consulting Room staff and Directors (unless specifically written by them). Reviews may be both positive or negative. Please ensure that your review is in relation to the specific treatment or procedure detailed. Do not type solely in capital letters or use profanity of any kind. The chosen language of this website is English, please do not leave comments in other languages. Do not use this review section for spamming, derogatory remarks or personal attacks, or in an attempt to incite an argument through deliberately including provocative or controversial statements. All reviews posted are checked by our moderators and any found to be in breach of this etiquette will be removed without exception or notification. Persistent offenders will have their accounts suspended.