Skin Renaissance Logo

Skin Renaissance Reviews

78 Victoria Road , Darlington , DL1 5JG

07551 Reveal Number

Call Now
-1.5537686964508254.5216106593727

Average user rating

Rated 5/5

based on 30 customer reviews

Add Your Review >>

Rating Breakdown

5 Stars
(29)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)

Reviews


April 30, 2019
I found Kim through excellent online reviews and Skin Renaissance’s website and I was not disappointed. Kim spends so much time and care in explaining the aesthetic procedures before, during and after, which made me feel totally at ease and like I was not on a conveyor belt. Kim’s up to date knowledge with the latest developments and techniques immediately builds a sense of trust, in that with any procedure undertaken, I can be sure it will look very natural, which I love. The lip filler made my lip look gently full and defined and my nasolabial lines were softened and lifted. Botox was expertly injected so that I can still express my face without the wrinkles! Kim has a calm and thoughtful nature. A lovely, kind and very clever lady. Thank you Kim...I’ll be back! X

Clinic Reply

Thank you Helen for such a lovely review. I’m very pleased that you’re happy with your treatments and that you will be returning. Leaving a review helps other customers in finding a clinics that provides good quality treatments/care. This can only be of benefit to others seeking treatments . Thank you again. Kim


April 26, 2019
I’m writing this review because I feel that Kim wholeheartedly deserves what I’m going to say and to let others like me know that this is a brilliant clinic. I’d never had any aesthetic treatment before so I was somewhat nervous before having Botox and fillers recently. I did do my due diligence and checked all the clinics around me online first, it is all very confusing as there are so many places offering treatments and getting the right one was imperative to me. Kim, Skin Renaissance, kept popping up in my searches so I rang her amongst a couple of others. Kim sounded lovely on the phone and immediately put me at ease. She wanted to see me for a consultation first and explained that there would be no obligation to go through with treatment following this consultation. I had contacted a couple of the other clinics and managed to get through but Kim sounded far more caring and professional than the others, you could tell Kim thoroughly enjoyed her work. After treatment I feel Kim deserves this glowing review she’s a wonderful lady, very kind, very unassuming and very professional and very very good at what she does. . If you’re reading this and looking for a clinic to trust and one that truly cares about its clients and gives excellent results then look no further as Kim is the one for you I’m sure you’ll not be disappointed I certainly wasn’t .

March 14, 2019
I have had botox before elsewhere, which was not that successful so I decided to attend Skin Renaissance for an initial consultation based on the good reviews and Kim's background. Kim made me feel so welcome and relaxed. Right from the start Kim listened, reassured and advised. What struck me was that Kim was simply not trying to sell me services for her own gain, she was just interested in getting me the results I wanted. The clinic was very clean and bright. Kim was professional throughout and put me right at ease. The later opening hours were also appealing due to the fact that I work. I decided to go ahead with the treatment and I did not regret it one bit. Following my experience, it made me realise what a fool I had been for going elsewhere to someone who clearly did not know what they were doing. I was provided me with clear after care advice and I attended a review after a period of a fortnight whereby Kim really ensured that the results were as she intended. I would highly recommend. Thank you.

March 1, 2019
I've done a tear trough treatment with Kim recently and I am very pleased with the result. I've never had fillers before so for me it was essential to find a good professional. After doing a lot of reasearch, I found Kim and I read all the fantastic reviews that people had written about her.I thought it would be a good idea to contact Kim. I have to say that everything I read about her is true. Kim is very professional and explained to me the process in detail as well as the pros and cons. I really liked the fact that she doesn't push me to do things and she was not trying to sell me the treatment. She is very honest and told me if this specifict treatmenet was right for me or not straightaway. I was looking for a natural result and after two sessions, I could notice an improvement under my eyes. I am very pleased with it. If you are thinking to have a treatment and you are not sure about it, contact Kim as I am sure she can help you. I'll definitele come back to her when needed. Thanks very much Kim ;-)

November 28, 2018
When I went to Skin Renaissance, I was slightly nervous, but I was completely blown away by how relaxing Kim made the entire experience. I honestly can’t say enough nice things about her. Yes, she’s lovely, friendly and immediately puts you at ease, but more importantly she is utterly professional and clearly an expert at what she does. Her knowledge about the latest developments within the industry was very impressive, and she was very honest about what treatments wouldn't work for me as well as which ones would, which I find extremely reassuring! I feel completely confident in her abilities and judgement, and I couldn’t recommend Skin Renaissance more highly. If you’re considering booking a consultation, but feeling nervous like me – just go for it. I certainly feel much more confident and informed going forward.

November 28, 2018
When I went to Skin Renaissance, I was slightly nervous, but I was completely blown away by how relaxing Kim made the entire experience. I honestly can’t say enough nice things about her. Yes, she’s lovely, friendly and immediately puts you at ease, but more importantly she is utterly professional and clearly an expert at what she does. Her knowledge about the latest developments within the industry was very impressive, and she was very honest about what treatments wouldn't work for me as well as which ones would, which I find extremely reassuring! I feel completely confident in her abilities and judgement, and I couldn’t recommend Skin Renaissance more highly. If you’re considering booking a consultation, but feeling nervous like me – just go for it. I certainly feel much more confident and informed going forward.

October 26, 2018
I have been having treatments from Kim for many years now and I am always very happy with the results. Kim is a lovely lady and very professional always able to give advise if you are unsure of which treatments are best suited to your needs. I have just had dermal fillers to help reduce jowls and I am over the moon with the results I feel so much more confident. I can’t recommend Kim highly enough .

August 20, 2018
Arranged a consultation with Kim for two reasons, the first being long term (chronic) acne, after years of GP advice and treatments and thousands spent of beauty products - treatments and therapies I did not have high hopes, but... I was wrong, Kim surprised me, she asked if anyone had diagnosed Rosacea? then advised me on a 'plan of action' starting with 'research' and pointed me in the right direction for the best info., then suggested specific topical creams. One week on ..... 'what a difference', what an improvement! for this Thank You - Thank You - Thank You xxx. Secondly my consultation included - as Kim affectionately termed as my No. 11's and her knowledge and advice has given me unreserved confidence to go ahead with Botox in the near future. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kim to friends and strangers alike. Anmarie - in the beautiful city of Durham

May 30, 2018
I've had numerous treatments off Kim over the years and she is fantastic! I'm so pleased I came across Skin Renaissance as Kim has made me feel much more confident and helped me so much with my skin, she is super knowledgeable and so caring and professional and always does her absolute best for you, she makes you feel so comfortable and I trust her completely, I wouldn't go anywhere else for treatments, she does an amazing job every time, thank you Kim

March 6, 2018
The best place Ive been to get my lips done, and wont go anywhere else!! I went to previous clinics to get my lips done and nothing seemed to be working, one of the points in my lips were slightly higher than the other and considering I got 1ml in my lips 3 times off another clinic they had deflated after just over a month and I was really unhappy! I first went to Kim for lip filler in November and I absolutely loved them and she also fixed the wonky Cupids bow I had from previous filler they also stayed full for over 3 months Ive just been back today to get another 1ml in my lips and the results are amazing! I wont go to anyone else for lip filler! Amazing results and no need to get them topped up all the time like other clinics! So happy Thankyou Kim!

January 24, 2018
Ive had treatments elsewhere and decided to look for an alternative practitioner because the lady I saw only seemed bothered about taking my money. I searched online, dreading having to start again with someone new and worried everyone might be the same as others Ive met and used over the years. After having read the reviews on Kim I made an appointment to see her. Kim is busy, so I had to wait a week but I wasnt bothered. She was definitely worth the wait, Kim is so professional in everything, she looks professional, consultation was professional etc. She was so easy to talk to and put me at ease. The big thing that really stood out with Kim was the simple fact she listened to me! She heard what I was concerned about and didn’t force her own ideas onto me. Ive had treatment and Im extatic, the results are fabulous (nice and subtle). Kim seemed surprised when I complimented her on her work and professionalism, I dont think she realises what a rare gem she is... You deserve this review Kim. Jo x

January 23, 2018
When I first attended Skin Renaissance for an initial consultation, Kim made me feel so welcome and relaxed. Right from the start,Kim listened, reassured and advised me so well - I just knew I was in extremely capable and safe hands. Kim is an absolute professional and is passionate about the work she does. She is totally dedicated to getting the very best possible results for her clients. Kim is extremely well qualified and experienced, having qualified as a Registered Nurse and studied for a Master Degree in Advanced Nursing! It is this knowledge, coupled with her very genuine, caring nature that make her such an outstanding practitioner. Kim really does make you feel as if you are her only client, such is the level of her care and her dedication to doing her absolute best for you! Throughout my treatment, Kims care has been remarkable - she is always so professional, caring and considerate. She has also provided me with clear advice on what to do after leaving the clinic and is always available should I have any questions. I just cannot recommend Kim and Skin Renaissance highly enough.

September 16, 2017
*pleass note my rating for Kim at Skin Renaissance is 5 out of 5* I cannot praise Kim and her work at Skin Renaissance enough. Kim is fantastic - she is so talented in her work and is very professional. Kim goes beyond the call of duty and goes that extra mile to make you feel at ease and informed about every part of your treatment. She is honest and reliable. I would not go anywhere what for my aesthetic treatments. I would recommend Kim 100%.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for your kind review. Reviews help prospective customers to feel more confident in choosing us. We hope to see you again soon:-) Kim


September 16, 2017
Kim is fantastic - she is so talented in her work and is very professional. Kim goes beyond the call of duty and goes that extra mile to make you feel at ease and informed about every part of your treatment. She is honest and reliable. I would not go anywhere what for my aesthetic treatments.

September 15, 2017
Kim Chown is very professional and is excellent at what she does, whether it be to recommend the correct skincare products or any treatments. She keeps herself fully informed on new products on the market and only ever uses the best. Kim also up-dates her skills by going on courses. She is a lovely lady I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else as she does really care about her clients and only wants the best for them. I'll be going back shortly for more skincare.

Clinic Reply

Hi Ann Sorry for the delay but I'd like to thank you for your kind review. Reviews mean so much to the clinic's success, it gives prospective customers the confidence to use our clinic. Thank you again. Kim


September 12, 2017
Today I had my first tear trough treatment and the difference was instant no bruising or pain. I am extremely happy and would recommend Kim to any one she is very professional and friendly and very honest with her treatments I can't wait for next treatment xxx

Clinic Reply

Hi Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is of the utmost importance to Skin Renaissance. We are constantly striving to provide the ideal experience for our customers and your input helps us to define that experience. Thanks again and hope to see you soon. Kim


June 21, 2017
Fantastic lady, Kim puts you at ease as soon as you step through the door, Kim is very knowledgable and listens to all concerns and understands what your wanting to improve, Kim always tells you the pros and cons to anay treatment you may be wanting so you always no your getting the best possible advice for all cosmetic procedures. I myself have always had fantastic results and would not go anay where else, she really is an amazing lady very approachable very understanding and always strives above and beyond to give you as a customer the very best experience in treatment and your visit. I could not recommend Kim enough thanku for making my visits so relaxed fun and making me feel like a new woman every time ❤️❤️❤️Xx

June 13, 2017
Immediately put at ease when I met Kim. Professional lady. Very pleased overall with results. Will definitely be back.

June 2, 2017
Im not a newcomer to the aesthetic industry...I believe in growing old with the maximum help I can get! There's nothing wrong with that but I don't want to look blatantly obvious that I'm addicted to these wonderful treatments. I've tried numerous places many of which dont give a damn about you apart from wanting your cash...I've been coerced into treatments I've not wanted or needed. Kim is so different...thank god ibe found someone who is so frank and honest. Kim was recommended to me & this person is now my b st friend lol! Kim assessed me fully and even explained why I wouldn't benefit from a particular treatment. I've had a couple of treatments with Kim now and I will not be going anywhere else. Shes amazing, kind, thoughtful and very professional. You deserve this review Kim! Thank you so much for your honesty and expertise. Netty x

May 16, 2017
I have just had my first experience at Skin Renaissance. I received a warm, friendly welcome and was immediately put at ease. Kim was patient and informative. Most importantly, Kim listens to not only what you want but to the results you are looking for. I am over the moon with the whole experience and cannot praise Kim enough!

Location: Darlington

April 19, 2017
Kim is so professional, explains the procedure and after care fully. Kim so kind and gentle, I can honestly there was no discomfort, the results are marvellous. I was so impressed,I would highly recommend Kim . I wold never go to any other clinic now, only Kim.

April 6, 2016
Kim was exactly how I thought, professional, informative and very kind and caring. I had done my homework before choosing Skin Renaissance and it lived up to all the reviews and comments, I had started to notice how the skin on my face was starting to show fat pockets in places due to my age, I booked a consultation with Kim and she suggested I have Volift (Juvederm) from marionettes to cheeks, this has lifted my face rather than just filler in the marionette lines, Kim was fastidious throughout my treatment and explained exactly what would happen at each stage I have booked another appointment with her for a little more work. If you have questions or any concerns about treatment you are thinking of having then give her a call as you will not be disappointed and will only be reassured. I absolutely highly recommend Kim for any work undertaken.

Location: Bishop Auckland

April 23, 2015
Well, It is now three weeks after my first treatment, and I really couldn't be happier with the results. People have commented on how "fresh" and "great" I look, and for that I have Kim to thank. Not only is Kim very professional, open and honest, but she is a genuine caring person, who won't "rip you off" with unnecessary treatments. My confidence has increased tenfold in the past few weeks and my whole outlook on life has improved because of this. Thank you Kim. I will definitely be back!

Location: Co Durham

March 5, 2015
Im so glad I met you Kym x after an accidental fall years ago I had a small scar on the contour of my eye which I was so unhappy with . I found Kym who has used a filler in the area and now the scar is not noticeable. Kym promised me it would be a success when in the past by another surgeon it hadn't . Thanks Kym z

Location: newcastle upon tyne

February 27, 2015
I have been receiving treatments from Kim for a couple of years and I am extremely happy with Skin Renaissance.Kim(practitioner) is very patient and listens to what I have to say and it is evident that she treats each one of her clients with respect.The practitioner and staff at Skin Renaissance are extremely welcoming and very professional.

Location: Barnard Castle

February 23, 2015
I have always been disappointed with my lips. I had them filled once before but they were terrible. I came to Kim and was thrilled with the end result, so natural. Which is why I love skin renaissance they strive for natural looking results. I will 100% be back again. Thank you xx

Clinic Reply

Good morning Steph & thank you for your lovely review. Reviews enable us to improve our services and help new clients in making a good safe choice with regards which clinic may be suitable for them. Kim


Location: Darlington

July 30, 2013
First of all would like to say how friendly and welcoming Kim has been, she was great throughout my treatment and afterwards making sure everything was ok. She was very gentle and did not cause any bruising. I had the Volbella by Juvederm on my lips and would defiantly recommend. It has given me a beautiful shape with added volume to my lips but doesn't over power my face. Will definitely use Skin Renaissance again and the loyalty card scheme is an added bonus :)

Clinic Reply

Thank you for your lovely review. Was it an oversight though giving us 1/5 for everything? X


Location: Darlington

March 29, 2013
What a fantastic experience I have had at Skin Renaissance. I was put at ease as soon as I had my first consultation with the practitioner as she explained everything thoroughly and didn't pressure me into any treatments! The results are great, I've been returning for over a year and I wouldn't go else where as I always receive a personal and caring service! I couldn't rate highly enough.

Clinic Reply

Hello Hayley Thank you for your review. Since your visit we have started a loyalty card scheme. This is proving to be very popular and I am willing to back date the card to your initial visit. This means that you will get any treatment for 1/2 price when you have paid for 5!


Location: Darlington

March 9, 2013
Really happy with treatments. I had all sorts and am extremely happy with everything. Kim is brilliant, she was somewhat patient with me as I was very nervous. So pleased I've found someone local I can trust with my looks and someone who listens! Thankyou.

Clinic Reply

Hi Suzanne Thank you for your review. Since your visit we have started a loyalty card scheme. This is proving to be very popular and I am willing to back date the card to your initial visit. This means that you will get any treatment for 1/2 price when you have paid for 5!


Location: Bradford

March 9, 2013
I visited here recently after word of mouth from some friends. I was very impressed with the overall professional attitude and I am so pleased with my AMAZING new look. I'll be back and spreading the word! Thankyou...you've helped my confidence enormously :)

Clinic Reply

Hi Sarah Thank you for your review. Since your visit we have started a loyalty card scheme. This is proving to be very popular and I am willing to back date the card to your initial visit. This means that you will get any treatment for 1/2 price when you have paid for 5!


Consulting Room is the ONLY online cosmetic clinic search directory, for the UK & Ireland, who check that all clinics listed with us are compliant with relevant regulatory requirements for the provision of cosmetic surgery, medical aesthetic treatments, hair transplant surgery and cosmetic dentistry. To find out what this means, why you can have peace of mind and trust the checks we do for you click here.

Contact Clinic