Skin Medical Logo

Skin Medical Reviews

20 St Ann's Square , Manchester , M2 7HG

01618 Reveal Number

Call Now
-2.2461857812757953.4821819863222

Average user rating

Rated 5/5

based on 15 customer reviews

Add Your Review >>

Rating Breakdown

5 Stars
(14)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(0)

Reviews


January 2, 2019
I have been a client of skin medical at the Manchester clinic for the past 8-9 years for laser hair removal on my face. I used to have a lot of facial hair and the team at skin medical had been great for years. They really boosted my confidence and the results were great. For the past few years, I only had been going for top ups every 3 or so months to keep the small hair re-growth under control. I had always been treated with respect from the staff including Lisa, Helen, Geri and Rebecca. However, over the Christmas period 2018, I needed to change my appointment and was spoken to extremely rudely by one of the reception staff, Deborah. I tried to explain to her that due to emergency work (I am a medical doctor and had to attend to work a nightshift on Boxing Day), I was unable to attend. I was then told contradicting information and was not listened to at all. I felt so degraded and disrespected that I have been coming for so long and I was spoken to like this. The information provided kept changing, she told me I would lose my deposit which I would receive at the end of my course, but I was never on a course. I was so upset after being spoken to in such an awful manner that I have left the clinic and will not be returning again. The 48 hour cancellation policy is completely understandable, but when the clinic is not open 48 hours prior, it is unfair to have this policy and be told to either attend the appointment or be forced to go on a waiting list. As a medical professional, I do not treat my own patients this way and always try to listen to them. I am disappointed that the secretary here did not do this and for this reason, I will not recommend this clinic to anyone in the future. Extremely disappointed.

Clinic Reply

Dear Zeenat, I am pleased to read that you do appreciate the quality of clinical care and treatment results you experienced with Skin Medical practitioners over the past 8 to 9 years. Your disappointment you report relates to the clinic's inability to reschedule our appointment that you cancelled on the day. I have fully investigated the circumstances including receiving written statements from two staff members that you spoke to. I note that we:- a) offered you a later appointment same day b) appointment on another day with alternative practitioner, c) offered to put you on our cancelled appointment list. Unfortunately none of these options where acceptable to you. In conclusion, whilst I appreciate that you as a Doctor, working in A&E having worked extended shifts accumulating 40 hours over Christmas eve, Christmas day and Boxing day, wished you re-schedule your appointment on 27 December. I strongly believe that the alternatives the staff members offered where appropriate given the circumstances considering our obligations to other patients who have booked their appointments in the coming days and the holiday arrangements for our practitioners over the New Year period. This conclusion is further supported by the fact that you subsequently did attend your original appointment on the 27 December. It is recommended that you reflect on your own priorities between your work responsibilities and what you consider to be essential aesthetic treatments at a time that suits you. Careful consideration of your actions and the impact upon others could be a learning opportunity in your professional and social circles. I do hope you take this feedback in the positive manner in which it is made. If you wish to discuss our feedback further then please contact me on 0161 839 7663. Helen Smith Manchester Clinic Manager Skin Medical


September 21, 2017
I cannot recommend Helen and her staff at Skin Medical highly enough. I had the upper and lower eyelid tightening procedure using the PlexR machine as my hooded eyelids were ageing and making me look tired. The whole process was explained in detail and my questions were answered fully and honestly. Numbing cream was applied an hour before treatment to ensure maximum efficiency and Helen made sure I was comfortable during the treatment which was no worse than going to the dentist and was probably comparable in duration. I was pre warned about the healing process which I found very reassuring as this is not a pretty consequence of the treatment, however full aftercare instructions are provided both verbally and in writing. The 'camouflage cream' is easy to use and worth every penny of the purchase price as this is vital to protect the healing skin and prevent pigmentation scars. On the whole, Helen made the whole process as painless and pleasant as possible and I am delighted with the results after only two weeks. A fantastic alternative to surgery with very little downtime!

Location: Manchester

January 16, 2016
Had C02 laser skin resurfacing for acne scarring on face and neck. Very happy with the results. Skin feels soft and looks fresh. A good improvement. Staff at Skin Medical were professional, informative and friendly, providing an excellent overall service. Would highly recommend this clinic.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a positive experience here at Skin Medical.


Location: Manchester

July 29, 2015
I have always hated my upper arms and inner thighs after doing a lot of research I thought vaser lipo would be the best option for me. Within the past couple of years I have had IPL treatment for my rosacea with Helen at Skin Medical, I have always thought the clinic was very professional and trusted Helen 100%, unlike other clinics Helen wasn't a sales person and gave you her honest advice. I felt confident in having vaser lipo on my arms and inner thighs with Helens support. It is now 7 weeks after my procedure, I am very happy with the results. I would highly recommend this clinic.

Clinic Reply

Hi Sinead. We appreciate your feedback. I will pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Skin Medical.


Location: Liversedge

April 13, 2015
I had Vaso Lipo on my uppper and lower abdomen. It is now 6 weeks on, I still have to wear the compression garment for another couple of weeks, but I am totally delighted with the results so far. It feels wonderful to have my bikini body back again. I feel like a different person. Everyone at the clinic were great, especially Helen who took care of me before and after the procedure. Everything about it was explained in great detail beforehand, and I felt totally relaxed and confident about my choice. I would definitely recommend this clinic to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. Very warm, friendly and approachable, yet extremely professionally run. Many thanks Skin Medical.

Clinic Reply

Hi Anne Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Skin Medical. We are pleased that the treatment has given you the desired results. Kind Regards Skin Medical


Location: york

February 18, 2015
I had vaser lipo on my chin in 12/14, it is now two months on and I totally love my results. Am so pleased I went with Skin Medical as all the staff were friendly and kind, especially Helen who is fab. From my intial consultation there was no pressure for me to make a decision and I felt well informed and confident about my choice. The procedure was quick and stress free, there was a bit of bruising and swelling for a few weeks but nothing serious. I do recommend wearing the head band for as long as posible as it makes a massive difference; I still wear mine in bed. I had my last follow up appointment last week and the before and after pictures say it all. I would highly recommend Skin Medical.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a positive experience here at Skin Medical.


Location: Warrington

January 27, 2015
I love this clinic everyone is lovely and friendy, I have had a few different treatments, skin peels, derma brasion, botox. Having some treatment now for broken vein its great for skin rejuvination I am looking forward to trying the co2 that is a deffo for me. I feel so much better after my treatments and get wonderful results Thankyou to Helen she works her magic wonderfully. So glad I found this lovely place for treatments. Would change for anywhere else now great place great results. Thankyou so much Jeanetta ogden

Clinic Reply

Hi Jeanetta Thank you for your feedback regarding the different treatments that you have experienced here at Skin Medical. We are very happy that Nurse Helen met your expectations and that you received great results. Kind Regards Skin Medical


Location: Chester

November 20, 2014
I had the Co2 laser treatment for sun damage on my decollete. Helen was fantastic from start to finish. Always professional but also a warm, welcoming person who makes you feel you are in the best hands. My thoughts were confirmed in the results. Brilliant!I shall definitely be booking more treatments at Skin Medical in the future.

Clinic Reply

Hi Amy Thank you for the fantastic review of our clinic. We are pleased that you felt comfortable and achieved the desired results. Kind Regards Skin Medical


Location: Manchester

March 23, 2014
Hi, I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Skin Medical in Manchester, especially Helen for the care and information both pre/post op, nothing was too much trouble, Helen walked me through every step fully explaining what would happen during the procedure. I have deep Acne Scars that I've had for years, Helen suggested the CO2 Laser treatment I had the procedure on Friday 14th March 2014, which was relatively painless, Helen advised me of the pre op care, I'm 100% happy with the treatment the scars have all but gone and I'm seeing the results after only 10 days. 5 star clinic would definitely use there services again, thank you Helen your a star.

Clinic Reply

Hi Charlene Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a positive experience here at Skin Medical.


Location: Manchester

September 15, 2012
I had a Co2 laser 2 weeks ago, the service at the clinic was very good, they give a lot of attention to details. All the staff was very nice and deligent. Thanks for that. the post.treatment was great, no pain at all and everything went fine. I went for the Co2 laser beause of acne scarring and I went for the whole face. The results are very good for wrinkles and sun damage, the changes are quite notable and you really can see improvements and I would totally recommended for theses purposes. In the other hand with the acne scarring I would think about it, because the changes are quite few at least in my second week, and i don't think It would change a lot in the following months in this matter. The money/results relation is not worthwhile in this topic and of course in my case. Wish luck anyway. And thanks to the staff.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a positive experience here at Skin Medical.


August 9, 2011
Thank you for the treatment I have received for hair removal at your clinic over the past year. Now I am at the end of my treatment, I would like to add how I feel it was worth the money and I do not regret for one moment having the treatment done, and to also compliment the staff on their care and professionalism

Clinic Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience of treatment here at Skin Medical. We are happy that you received the desired results. Kind Regards Skin Medical


August 9, 2011
Just to say a big thank you for the kind and considerate way you have given me over all my treatment visits to your clinic. I am sure you are missed by all your patients who come to know you. I personally think you are such a competent practitioner... Best wishes for the future

August 9, 2011
Skin Rejuvenation using IPL Laser treatment. This is amazing. In my youth I longed for a tan, but now Im in my fifties Im paying for it with sun-damaged skin: heavy freckles and two age spots which have resisted bleaching creams. Whenever I looked in the mirror I longed to change this. I chose Skin Medical because the treatments are carried out by nurses and so I felt entirely safe; Helen explained everything carefully, answered my questions patiently and took a detailed history. Two different lasers, Intense Pulse Light (IPL) and a Pulsed Laser, were used to rejuvenate my skin, treating the freckled sun-damaged areas as well as the age spots and a thread vein. The treatment also reduces enlarged pores, which is an added bonus, and stimulates the collagen to tone and freshen the skin. Treatments take 30 minutes and arent painful, its like being pinged with a rubber band; afterwards my skin tingled gently for half an hour. The freckles and age spots darkened at first, but within a week were much paler, the thread vein had almost vanished and my skin felt softer. Subsequent treatments built on this dramatic change, and Im thrilled with the results.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a positive experience here at Skin Medical.


August 9, 2011
I had been self-conscious about my shapeless ''cankles'' for years, and no matter how much I dieted or exercised I couldn't improve their shape or lose any fat from my calves. As far as I knew there wasn't any treatment that was safe on this delicate area. However, after seeing an article on Smartlipo in a magazine earlier this year I went to Skin Medical and had two sessions on my calves which covered the area from my ankles up to my knees. The staff at Skin Medical were very friendly and it was clear from my first consultation that they really know their stuff and I was in safe hands. The actual procedure was relatively painless - much less than I was expecting - and I was able to resume my normal activities straight after treatment. I had bruising to the area which disappeared within two weeks and I now have calves that I can show off! After years of hiding them away under jeans and long skirts I can finally wear short skirts. My legs are now in proportion with the rest of my body and I am really happy with the results.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a positive experience here at Skin Medical.


August 9, 2011
I have always had acne scarring since I was a teenager and even after going for various treatments, the scarring was still quite deep and unsightly. I went on to have the Active FX treatment which I have to say has shown tremendous results. Within 2 weeks of having this procedure done, all my friends and collegues kept on commenting as how my skin was lovely and much improved. I would definately recommend this treatment to anyone who like me has had very bad acne scarring. The treatment may not remove all the scarring but it definately makes a huge improvement. My self confidence has increased by leaps and bounds, since having this treatment done. Thank you so much to the team at the Skin Medical for pointing me into the right direction and making a difference to my life.

Clinic Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at Skin Medical. We are very happy that the treatment has made a positive impact on you. Kind Regards Skin Medical


Consulting Room is the ONLY online cosmetic clinic search directory, for the UK & Ireland, who check that all clinics listed with us are compliant with relevant regulatory requirements for the provision of cosmetic surgery, medical aesthetic treatments, hair transplant surgery and cosmetic dentistry. To find out what this means, why you can have peace of mind and trust the checks we do for you click here.

Contact Clinic