Real You Clinic Logo

Real You Clinic Reviews

16 Bridle Lane, St. Margarets, Twickenham , London , TW1 3EG

020 8 Reveal Number

Call Now
-0.31986359999996251.4546091

Average user rating

Rated 5/5

based on 17 customer reviews

Add Your Review >>

Rating Breakdown

5 Stars
(17)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)

Reviews


May 12, 2020
I invested a lot of time researching to find someone I could trust with my face, when I found Dr Kathryn Taylor-Barnes. That was 12 years ago, the only regret I have is not finding her sooner! You won’t find anyone more professional and knowledgeable medical professional who genuinely cares for her patients. If she doesn’t think you need something she will tell, or she might make a suggestion that you hadn’t thought of too so I totally trust her advice. I can honestly say that I have had some amazing results, which I am happy for Dr Kathryn to share by before and after photos so you can see for yourself how natural they look too. I can’t recommend her enough.

May 3, 2020
I am always very pleased and satisfied with the results that I get from the recommended treatments that I have from Dr Kathryn. She is always friendly and helpful without being pushy and I value her support in my quest towards better skin and looking better for my age. Cannot recommend her and The Real You Clinic enough - certainly I have no issues with recommending her to any of my friends.

August 13, 2019
Great service, always happy and highly recommended!

August 13, 2019
Dr Kathryn has been helping my wife with her menopause symptoms. My wife is using bioidentical hormones and she is feeling so much better. The professional care and personal approach is top notch and I would recommend Dr Kathryn to anyone looking for the best!!

August 10, 2019
Very friendly and professional service. Lots of care and attention given and fantastic results.

August 10, 2019
I would give this clinic more than five stars if I could - perfect service and outstanding results! Dr Kathryn listens to my every request and gives unparalleled advice and recommendations.

August 10, 2019
Dr Kathryn is truly a marvel. I suffered from acne as a teenager and whilst I had pretty much outgrown it by my early 20’s my skin was less than top notch and had always bothered me. I had read about the Obagi skincare system and though it might be worth trying out. A friend recommended Dr Kathryn and I contacted her clinic for an appointment. From the moment I met her I knew I was in safe hands - she is extremely knowledgeable, calm and sympathetic. We discussed the pros and cons to undergoing an he Obagi Nu Derm treatment and I thought it was worth giving it a go. Dr Kathryn prescribed the Obagi Nu Derm regime and I followed it diligently for the full 12 weeks as recommended. My skin went through the classic peeling stages that Obagi is well known to produce. I stuck with it and I am so glad I did - the improvement is amazing. The skin texture is smoother and the numerous sun spots on my face have faded considerably to the point where they are virtually undetectable. I now visit Dr Kathryn every few months so that she can keep an eye on how my skin is doing. I’ve had a couple of medical grade skin peels carried out by Dr Kathryn also. These peels were carried out a fortnight before I have had a big event to attend e.g. a wedding and also a conference to go to. The peels were really great and I am committed to having a couple of peels a year by way of maintenance and possibly another round of Obagi Nu Derm in a couple of years time and, of course, tons of sunblock in between.

August 10, 2019
Thank you Dr Kathryn for doing such an amazing job on my Silhouette Soft threadlift treatment. You have been so professional kind and caring throughout my treatment journey and I am so pleased with the results. You are truly a threadlift expert and worked miracles on my face. I recommend you highly to anyone looking for threadlifts and anti ageing treatments as your confidence will soar like mine has and reignite a zest for life!!

August 10, 2019
Excellent treatment for hooded eyelids by Dr Taylor-Barnes. 30 minutes with numbing cream on eyelids, 30 minutes having the Plexr treatment and 7 days downtime and now my eyes look like they did when I was in my 20’s. So much safer, quicker and cheaper than surgery. I’ll happily go back to Dr Taylor-Barnes for a top up once a year - it’s a great treatment and she is a great doctor.

Location: Woking

July 8, 2015
I have been using Dr K for a number of years - I feel totally safe with her and she always makes me look fabulous. She works miracles.

Location: Richmond

February 14, 2015
I had some forehead Botox just before Christmas with Dr Kathryn and I was so pleased with the results. It looks absolutely amazing and such a lovely lady too, she made me feel very comfortable. Not only the best at what she does but a beautiful person, was as if I had known her for years. Definitely recommend. Also helped ease my migraines I was getting constantly. I will be going back again :)

Location: Banstead

May 15, 2014
I've had my first consultation and treatment with doctor Kathryn in January 2013 and the second one last week and I have to leave a comment because I am very happy with everything she did for me in both times. It is very important to let her tell you what she can do for you after the assessment because you might not know all the treatments available, I had a light filler under my eyes which erased my circles -treatment I didn't even know it was possible and had such a big effect ! You can tell Dr Kathryn what you want or you can tell her your budget and let her suggest the options suitable and available for you, as I did. I have been to other doctors due to offers online and deals but no one had a bigger impact than Dr Kathryn and I am so happy she is in Richmond too now which is closer to London . I am very happy, thank you Dr Kathryn!

Location: farnham

July 19, 2013
I went to see Dr Kathryn to get filler in my cheeks and I'm thrilled with the result. Dr Katherine is lovely and talks you through every aspect of the treatments and what you hope to achieve, there is no hard sell just honest and caring advice. I will never go to anyone else I have found a genius in Godalming.

Location: Berkshire

November 9, 2012
I recently was invited to an old school reunion and was not feeling confident in my appearance.Dr Kathryn was recommended to me by friends and I went to see her.I was very pleased with the whole process from start to finish and especially the personal care and attention Dr Kathryn gave.My lines are now smoother and my lips have been lightly plumped and I look years younger but in a natural way.Bravo Dr Kathryn-A job very well done!

Location: Frimley Green

November 9, 2012
I have had facial treatments with Dr Kathryn for years and have been extremely pleased with the results each time.I am impressed with her skill,knowlege and professionalism.She is gentle and her honesty is refeshing. I also like that Dr Kathryn is always up to date on the lastest treatments.I recommend her to all of my friends and they have been very pleased with her work also.

Location: Bracknell

November 9, 2012
Dr Kathryn is a genius!! I put my trust in her to revamp my lines and wrinkles and she carefully guided me through the myriad of Dermal Fillers and injectables and we decided on the way forward.She has helped me look refreshed and like I used to be.I have regained alot of confidence now and am enjoying life to the full!Thank you Dr Kathryn.

Location: Hampshire

January 28, 2011
Having vistied several practitioners before, I was extremely impressed by Dr Kathryn's technique and face analysis. She corrected some previous treatment and proceeded with pain-free fillers and botox. I am a nurse practitioner myself and I wouldn't trust anybody else now that I have experienced the consultation and treatment from Dr Kathryn Taylor-Barnes .

Consulting Room is the ONLY online cosmetic clinic search directory, for the UK & Ireland, who check that all clinics listed with us are compliant with relevant regulatory requirements for the provision of cosmetic surgery, medical aesthetic treatments, hair transplant surgery and cosmetic dentistry. To find out what this means, why you can have peace of mind and trust the checks we do for you click here.

Contact Clinic