London Smiling Logo

London Smiling Reviews

62a Goodge Street , London , W1T 4NE

02076 Reveal Number

Call Now
-0.13681581605829751.5190878377846

Average user rating

Rated 5/5

based on 11 customer reviews

Add Your Review >>

Rating Breakdown

5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(0)

Reviews


Location: London

November 7, 2015
I consulted Dr Okoye as I wanted to have my veneers replaced. I was familiar with her because of her television appearances, frequent recommendations in glossy magazines and enthusiastic Google reviews. My initial consultation went well. While she was 40 minutes late seeing me, I was none the less impressed by her friendly manner and can-do approach. I had several more appointments, during which x-rays were taken. I began to get concerned when she would not give me any idea of the cost of replacing my veneers. I was £4,000 down before she would give me an inkling of the cost and the figure she quoted of over £40,000 for replacing 8 veneers or so, was just ridiculous. It was my feeling that after spending so much money, Dr Okoye thought I would think that having spent so much I would continue with my treatment. However, after visiting my usual dentist who convinced me that this sum was ridiculous (he has no vested interest as he about to retire and does not specialise in cosmetic work) I decided to pull out of the rest of my treatment. I was also concerned that in Dr Okoye’s energetic magazine PR she promotes her practice extensively as a `spa’, but this seems to amount to a choice of lip balms offered when in the chair and nothing else. I am now being successfully treated by Adam Slade, who gave me a rough idea of what I would need to spend on my first visit. He suggested that as Dr Okoye had already taken extensive x-rays that I should ask her to send them to him so that he did not have to replicate them. I phoned and emailed Dr Okoye’s surgery on 6 occasions but they still did not send my x-rays to Dr Slade’s surgery. Consequently, I had to have more unnecessary and expensive x-rays taken. I would advise anyone to avoid my mistakes and not be taken in by Dr Okoye’s big PR campaigns and television appearances. The best practitioners often prefer to stay below the radar anyway. Dr Okoye does good work but always having to wait 40 minutes or more for my appointment, the lack of co-operation about sharing my x-rays (I paid for them so legally they do belong to me), the massive expense and pointless PR (all these reviews are written by people who have just posted one review, I make no comment on this....), just really upset me. I wanted to share my disappointing experience so others do not suffer the same expensive and time-consuming fate.

Location: Surrey

December 4, 2013
I have never liked going to the dentist but Uchenna and her team are amazing. They could not do more to put you at ease. I highly recommend London Smiling.

Location: London

November 7, 2013
I have just completed 18 months of orthodontic treatment, wearing lingual braces, top and bottom. They were fitted by Dr Leone Giacosa and any fears and worries that I had about the treatment and effects, were allayed the moment I met Dr Leone. Not only does he have fabulous teeth, he also has a great manner and always took time to explain what was happening during the brace tightening sessions and kept me motivated about progress. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Leone to any body, whatever their age (I am 46). He's given me my smile back.

Location: London

June 9, 2013
All the dental treatments I have received from London Smiling were well above standard compared to the ones I used to have at my NHS's dentist. Also, besides the treatments received, I have always felt welcome and listened to by the Guests Co-ordinators and my Dentist. To sum up very professional service in a friendly atmosphere and I will carry on being treated at London Smiling.

Location: London

March 21, 2013
This is no ordinary dentist. I have always been nervous of dentist appointments owing to a particularly bad dentist I had for pretty much my entire life who turned out to be incompetent - unfortunately at the time I didn't know any better. After putting off the dentist longer than I should have I have finally found ''the one'' at London Smiling. I never feel nervous before an appointment, on the contrary, I love seeing the team. The location deliberately feels more like a spa than a dentist, there's candles burning, you're offered tea on a arrival and there is calming music playing. My treatment so far (I'm having braces) has been incredible, apart from just being very good at what they do (which they are) they are genuinely concerned for my well being. My favourite lip balm is used every appointment to stop my lips cracking and I always get a lovely email or phone call the day following an appointment just to check everything is OK - it''s the small things that make a massive difference.

Location: london

March 18, 2013
Always a pleasant welcome in a calm relaxed atmosphere. I used to have a phobia about the Dentist and the Hygienist but now Jasmine and Jenny have cured me of this! I almost find it relaxing to come in for my checkups and fillings dont phase me anymore. Thank you London Smiling

Location: London, UK

February 28, 2013
After years of a very self conscious smile & crooked teeth, Dr Okoye created a wonderful, new smile for me. She was very proficient, professional & accomplished throughout the procedure, that gave me a much needed boost to my confidence. I would especially recommend Dr Okoye to anyone who has a fear of dentists / dental procedures due to her incredible competency. Thank you so much! Sarah

Location: London

December 17, 2012
The services are really great! Just one visit and you will understand what I am saying!

Location: london

December 15, 2012
I have recommended lots of people to this practice because I think they are the best I have come across. The ambience is relaxing and friendly. Very upmarket, but the staff are down to earth and helpful. I have had great results and everyone I know has come out raving about them.

Location: London

November 14, 2012
I just had my first hygienist visit here and it was the most thorough but pain free visit I've ever had! I even fell asleep during the cleaning! I had a check up also with Dr Piran who was so nice and I'm so glad I have found somewhere I can trust with my teeth

Location: CARDIFF

March 16, 2011
Fantastic service- sorted my general dental health including fillings and hygiene checks and have lovely White teeth. Painless friendly service

Consulting Room is the ONLY online cosmetic clinic search directory, for the UK & Ireland, who check that all clinics listed with us are compliant with relevant regulatory requirements for the provision of cosmetic surgery, medical aesthetic treatments, hair transplant surgery and cosmetic dentistry. To find out what this means, why you can have peace of mind and trust the checks we do for you click here.

Contact Clinic