Facial Aesthetics Logo

Facial Aesthetics Reviews

The Clinic, Park House, Park Road , Rivenhall , CM8 3PS

07769 Reveal Number

Call Now
0.64482551.840927

Average user rating

Rated 5/5

based on 43 customer reviews

Add Your Review >>

Rating Breakdown

5 Stars
(40)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)

Reviews


June 25, 2018
Julie and her team at Facial Aesthetics are highly professional ,caring and total experts in their field of work. I would have no problem at all to give 5 stars and send all my family and friends here . I would rate as excellent and personally would not go anywhere else.

May 9, 2018
I cannot recommend Julie enough, not only is she extremely professional and knows everything inside out, she is so calm and lovely and goes through everything in such a personable way to suit you. I would not go anywhere else. Julie has helped me so much with my skin and taken me through a process which has left me feeling so much more comfortable and happier.

May 5, 2018
Being Male it was a bit daunting at first to approach the clinic but on meeting Julie and being advised on the way forward and the surroundings I new this was for me great treatments and a great selection of beneficial products which are not forced on you to buy love the Hydrafacial treatment with a new addition to the clinic Sam makes you feel amazing so relaxing

May 2, 2018
I'm really enjoying my facials with Sam who is professional and friendly and clearly knows her stuff. She brings her wealth of experience and knowledge of the beauty industry to tailor -make my facials and discusses what will happen. She's gentle and makes sure the whole experience is comfortable, relaxing and pleasurable, and my skin looks so much better. I can't wait for my next appointment! Thanks Sam.

May 2, 2018
A treatment with Sam was absolutely amazing. Her delicate touch made the medical facial actually feel quite pampering even for a man! I would highly recommenced Sam and the Hydrafacial treatment as it has helped with my skin. regards Nick Lynch

Location: Rivenhall

March 5, 2018
I was very impressed with the clinic which was spotless Reviewed 05 Jul 2017 Review verified by phone and email. Treatment Received: Cryotherapy Following my initial contact with Julie which was very helpful and informative, I visited the clinic for treatment for sun damage (solar lentigo) on my face and follow up treatment of Seb hortic keratosis undertaken by my GP but I was still left with two areas of brown pigmentation. Julie explained in detail what the Cryotherapy treatment involved including aftercare.Julie made me feel at ease and relaxed throughout the treatment. The cryotherapy has been very effective with my last treatment today. Although I initially paid for two separate treatment areas on my face the two follow-up treatments were inclusive which I felt was more than reasonable to get the results I had expected as it was quite unsightly beforehand. I felt that Julie was very professional and experienced in her work from her pre-assessment of my treatment right through to completion. I would have no hesitation in recommending Julie as she is a true professional and thoroughly nice person! I would certainly return if I required any further treatment of this kind without hesitation. The clinic on first impressions was very relaxed in a very large country style manor with large rural grounds. I initially chose the clinic due to Julie's qualifications and experience in the field of treatment I was looking for and the reviews received online which was impressive. I was reassured with Julie's knowledge and no pushy approach when she returned my call. I was very impressed with the clinic which was spotless. First class! Treated By: Julie

Location: Rivenhall

March 5, 2018
The clinic, advice, treatment and the results are top quality Reviewed 27 Nov 2017 Review verified by phone. Treatment Received: Treatment for Wrinkles Ive had treatment for wrinkles on my forehead. I had very deep thrown marks and my skin was very plyable! Julie is fantastic! The clinic, advice, treatment and the results are top quality. I wouldnt go to anyone else. You get the impression that shes good at the clinic, youre reassured by her clear experience and expertise and you will definitely be wowed by the results! Treated By: Julie

Location: Rivenhall

March 5, 2018
The clinic, advice, treatment and the results are top quality Reviewed 27 Nov 2017 Review verified by phone. Treatment Received: Treatment for Wrinkles Ive had treatment for wrinkles on my forehead. I had very deep thrown marks and my skin was very plyable! Julie is fantastic! The clinic, advice, treatment and the results are top quality. I wouldnt go to anyone else. You get the impression that shes good at the clinic, youre reassured by her clear experience and expertise and you will definitely be wowed by the results! Treated By: Julie

Location: Rivenhall

March 5, 2018
I am very grateful to Julie for her expertise and her time Reviewed 23 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone. Treatment Received: Veinwave Treatment I recently had Veinwave treatment to treat small capillaries on and around my nose and a few on my cheeks. As I understand it, Veinwave eliminates veins via a process known as thermo-coagulation whilst protecting the skin surrounding the vein. It can take a few treatments for the capillaries to disappear (with about 6 weeks between each treatment). During treatment there is a bit of a mild sting but cream to numb the area can be applied to help with this. After the treatment my skin looked red for about 20 minutes and the capillaries were immediately lighter. Over the next few days and weeks the capillaries became much darker with some disappearing completely (the ones of my cheeks) other more stubborn capillaries (around the sides of my nose) did diminished in appearance but needed further treatment. I am now four weeks post my second treatment and I am delighted with the results. Nearly all of the capillaries have gone and I am able to wear much less concealer. It has made a huge difference to my confidence and I would definitely recommend this treatment. I found Facial Aesthetics when I was looking for a clinic nearby that provided Veinwave treatment. My first impressions were excellent. The clinic is in a beautiful, restful setting and Julie herself was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the treatment. Julie was extremely professional and gave generously of her time allowing me to relax and discuss what I was looking for. During the procedure she showed incredible attention to detail and was always making sure I was as comfortable as possible. Four weeks post the second treatment, the results are fantastic. To see the capillaries diminish and then completely disappear has really boosted my confidence. I can now get up a bit later in the morning before work as I no longer have to spend time trying to conceal broken capillaries on my face! As well as the Veinwave treatment I indicated that I was interested in skin rejuvenation and the ZO skin care products and Julie recommended a regime for my skin. I have very sensitive, oily, acne prone skin which could really get me down at times. Since using the ZO products Julie recommended, my skin has been far less acne prone and looks and feels much more in balance. I am very grateful to Julie for her expertise and her time and would highly recommend Facial Aesthetics. Treated By: Julie

Location: WITHAM

March 5, 2018
The clinic, advice, treatment and the results are top quality Reviewed 27 Nov 2017 Review verified by phone. Treatment Received: Treatment for Wrinkles Ive had treatment for wrinkles on my forehead. I had very deep thrown marks and my skin was very plyable Julie is fantastic! The clinic, advice, treatment and the results are top quality. I wouldn`t go to anyone else. You get the impression that she`s good at the clinic, you`re reassured by her clear experience and expertise and you will definitely be wowed by the results! Treated By: Julie

Location: WITHAM

March 5, 2018
I would not hesitate to recommend her clinic. Reviewed 23 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email. Treatment Received: Facial Thread Veins Treatment I have recently had thread vein treatment on my face. Some areas on my face were very angry and red and I did wonder before the treatment if there would be much difference. I am now a few weeks after the treatment and I cannot believe how great my skin looks and feels. The area I was most worried about is fantastic and only one or two slight veins showing. Julie Scott is very Professional and takes her time to look at your skin, put you at ease and explain fully the treatment and what to expect in the few weeks afterwards. I am due to return to the clinic in a few weeks time so that Julie can assess my skin and to go over the odd veins still showing. This is included in the initial price which I think is very good. Julie doesn't just do a one off treatment and not follow the results up. She cares about her clients. I would not hesitate to recommend her clinic. Treated By: Julie

November 27, 2017
Julie is fantastic; the clinic, advice, treatment AND the results are top quality. I wouldnt go to anyone else. You get the impression that shes good from the clinic... youre reassured by her clear experience and expertise... youre wowed by the results!

October 20, 2017
I have a very rare type of Diabetes and cannot go to just any Salon . I contacted Julie at Facial Aesthetics and went for a consultation. I found Julie to be very Knowledgeable in her field and she assured me we would take one step at a time. This we did and i have to say what a great job she did for me.I have no problems with my healing only wish I had known about her earlier. Her treatment room is very airy and comforting. The view from the window is just wonderfully relaxing to look at. Its a beautiful Place and Julie is such a Sweet pleasant Lady. I highly recommend her services.

July 6, 2017
Following treatment at my GP surgery for the removal of a sebhoric keratosis on my face but not interested in removing the surrounding cosmetic pigmentation in two areas surrounding it. Therefore, I started my search for someone who could treat this . Julie was a gem of a find and after doing some extensive research I contacted Julie who was quick to respond and provided me with very impartial useful information about the cryotherapy procedure. I can't praise Julie enough, everything from the spacious calming grounds as you drive up to the Manor House,the spotless clinic with her professional skills and friendly approach was excellent throughout my 3 visits including aftercare information. I would highly recommend Julie and would book again if I needed to. It was well worth the 2 hour round trip each time and I am very pleased with the results.

June 26, 2017
Julie is fantastic. I am a regular client and i trust her completely with every procedure. Her advice is invaluable and her professionalism allows you to relax totally in the knowledge that you are in safe hands. It is vital to trust the practitioner who is carrying out any procedure and I would urge anyone considering a cosmetic treatment to look no further than Julie. You will be in safe hands. If i could award more than five stars, I would.

June 14, 2017
Thanks again Julie for being such a great practitioner. I'm always so pleased with the treatments I have with you and have total confidence and faith in your skills and eye for detail. Also, because of your professionalism, I can always trust that you will be honest with me and not just tell me what I want to hear. You're a star!

May 24, 2017
The power of good reviews encouraged me to approach Facial Aesthetics! I was not disappointed, I fully recommend this clinic. Julie is a very friendly professional and I am delighted with the results of my treatment. Thank you Julie.

May 21, 2017
I have been a client of Julie's for the past 12 years . Throughout that time, she has always listened carefully and sensitively to my concerns, and has provided expert and effective treatments, with perfect results. Julie's consultations are never rushed, everything is carefully explained, and her aftercare is exemplary. As an experienced nurse, I am well aware of the potential pitfalls of such treatments, but I trust Julie's skills and judgement completely. Julie is continually updating and expanding her knowledge. My personal preference is a subtle, refreshed effect, and that is exactly what I get. Julie always encourages me to come for a review after each treatment, and again this is a thorough, unhurried consultation. The clinic itself has exactly the right balance between clinical and relaxation. Beautiful surroundings, easy parking, perfect treatments at the hands of a true professional.

May 20, 2017
I have been under the care of Julie as a patient for the past two years. In that time, I have found her the epitome of professionalism at every stage of the consultation and treatment process. Pre-treatment, I have found Julie confident in the assessment of her patient's needs. She has a genuine desire to play a part in the creation of a natural but enhanced look. Julie is diligent and thorough when explaining details of the treatment and what the likely achievable outcome will be. I have at no time found Julie unable to answer any queries I may have regarding treatment and she has impressed me with her extensive knowledge of her products and procedures. During treatment, Julie is extremely considerate and her bedside manner is impeccable. She communicates with her patients throughout the treatment creating a serene atmosphere where trust between practitioner and patient thrives. Post-treatment, I have found Julie dedicated to the well-being of her patient and she always goes out of her way to make contact to make sure all is well. I have no hesitation recommending Julie.

May 10, 2017
I arranged a consultation to see Julie Scott on the 24th April. I decided to seek out a second opinion as I had been having Botox and lip fillers for a number of years. I was no novice in terms of risk, quality and the skill of the practitioner in having the treatment. I was dissapointed at the lack of confidence and experience that was demonstrated during the consultation and this made me feel uneasy. A photo was taken of my lip area as Julie felt unsure about a vein on my lip and she said she would email the photo to her doctor colleague. I agreed to this as she felt she needed to ensure it was safe to carry out the procedure. She then said she would contact me to agree a date to do the Botox and if she was happy the lip filler also. 2 weeks later nothing , no email, no telephone call. This is very unprofessional and an approach that doesn't promote good quality customer care. As an NHS professional this is NOT good practice. I have sinced sourced another highly regarded practitioner who has carried out the treatment and explained to me there were absolutely no contraindications or visible risk (that is the same as any other person having treatment) and no reason why this particular practitioner felt unsure about doing the treatment. Disappointed and wouldn't recommend.

Clinic Reply

I am disappointed that a new client felt the need to write such a negative review without contacting me to talk through their concerns, especially since I tried to contact them to contact the clinic a few days after their one hour complimentary consultation, having had time to consider their concerns. I have been administering aesthetic procedures for over 15years and prior to that was a senior Plastic Surgery nurse for ten years. I do feel that I am a respected and safe practitioner who only ever treats appropriately, ethically and in a moral manner. I would hope that my other reviews garner evidence of my clinical ethos. As a fellow healthcare professional I will always consult with my colleagues, acting in such a way highlights how I always want to protect my patients and unfortunately that sometimes means I have to disappoint. If I ever reach a point whereby I cease questioning, liaising and discussing treatment plans is the day I fail in my duty of care to all my patients. I am happy to discuss my concerns with regards the specific treatment, but wish you well in your treatments with your new practitioner. Kind Regards Julie Scott RGN (Nurse Prescriber)


March 27, 2017
I am really happy with my experience at Facial Aesthetics. I was completely reassured before and during my procedure and then checked on afterwards and supported with aftercare. I am delighted with my results and will be returning again soon.

March 27, 2017
This was my first time with Julie and from the start she made me feel comfortable and at ease. She knows her stuff and made me feel I was in good hands. I wish I had found her earlier is all I can say! Even after my treatment I could see the difference straight away, and the next day it was even better. Cannot wait to see her again :-)

February 2, 2017
From the first moment I contacted Julie, through to our initial consultation and onto treatment, she was extremely professional, reassuring and knowledgable. She totally put me at ease and explained, simply, all of the options available, the information I needed to know and any potential side effects. I found her approach to be honest and open, creating a relaxing and trusting atmosphere with her personal skills and clinic. She is clearly an expert in facial aesthetics and uses her skills and knowledge to support and help her clients.

November 23, 2016
I found Facial Aesthetics when I was looking for a clinic nearby that provided Veinwave treatment. My first impressions were excellent. The clinic is in a beautiful, restful setting and Julie herself was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the treatment. Julie was extremely professional and gave generously of her time allowing me to relax and discuss what I was looking for. During the procedure she showed incredible attention to detail and was always making sure I was as comfortable as possible. Four weeks post the second treatment, the results are fantastic. To see the capillaries diminish and then completely disappear has really boosted my confidence. I can now get up a bit later in the morning before work as I no longer have to spend time trying to conceal broken capillaries on my face! As well as the Veinwave treatment I indicated that I was interested in skin rejuvenation and the ZO skin care products and Julie recommended a regime for my skin. I have very sensitive, oily, acne prone skin which could really get me down at times. Since using the ZO products Julie recommended, my skin has been far less acne prone and looks and feels much more in balance. I am very grateful to Julie for her expertise and her time and would highly recommend Facial Aesthetics.

November 19, 2016
I am extremely happy with both Botox and filler treatments Julie has administered. Julie is honest, professional and very thorough. I was kept fully informed of all possible side effects, however Julie was so gentle I didn't experience any discomfort or bruising. The consultation room is spotless, without being too clinical. Lovely relaxing environment. I recommend everyone to use Facial Asthetics, I wouldn't go anywhere else now.

September 21, 2016
Julie Scott's clinic at Facial Aesthetics is in a beautifully tranquil setting and is a pleasure to visit. Julie gives you a lot of care and attention and makes sure that you're getting exactly what you want. She maintains that 'less is more' with regards to treatments, which is reassuring, as you feel that she will ensure that you retain a natural look and be the 'best of you', rather than looking like you've had something done. I have enormous trust and faith in her and can say that she's always been very helpful and accommodating to my needs.

September 21, 2016
Julie Scott is a kind, honest and a consummate professional. She explains every aspect of the procedure to you, calmly and carefully. Julie prepares you well, is exceptionally knowledgeable and is keen that you understand possible complications. I found her honesty and professional integrity refreshing. Julie makes the whole experience calm and relaxing. Julie is a delightful person and an excellent and highly experienced practitioner. I can't recommend her highly enough. She is a uniquely talented lady.

September 15, 2016
Julie Scott was absolutely amazing. She ran through the whole process before and during the treatment making it a comfortable experience. She was extremely honest about my expectations and what I should expect from the final outcome. I would recommend her to anyone, and am extremely pleased with my results.

September 2, 2016
On reading reviews for Julie Scott and Facial Aesthetics Clinic I decided to book an appointment for a facial treatment. I could not be happier with the whole experience and procedure. The clinic is in beautiful private surroundings you are welcomed put at your ease and everything is explained thoroughly and professionally and the results were truly fantastic. I would highly recommend Julie and the Facial Aesthetics clinic!

September 1, 2016
My first visit with Julie was for consultation, she asked what my concerns were, and I asked for advice. ...she wasn't pushy. Julie was very reassuring and practical in terms of keeping treatments looking au naturale - which is exactly the route I wanted to go down. Returned following week for small amount of toxin administered to frown lines and crows feet. Three days later and voila! ... Softened lines, and extremely pleased with results.

August 27, 2016
Julie is very professional and provides information without encouraging people to have treatments. My sister, niece and I have had Botox treatments which we have been happy with. Julie is ethical as on one occasion she rescheduled a treatments as she recognized my sister was physically unwell with a cold.

August 22, 2016
After having previous treatments and not being entirely satisfied I was quite nervous about trying again. However I am so pleased I have found Julie, my first appointment was just to talk through everything and she was amazing, putting me completely at ease and understanding exactly what I was hoping to achieve. No pushy sales but she sends you away with all the information you need to make the decision for yourself. I went back and had my first lot of treatment and I am delighted with the results already. Julie is very professional and the setting so relaxing, spotlessly clean but not clinical, lovely gentle classical music playing in the background. She explains everything she is doing the whole way through and puts you completely at ease. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Julie to anybody who is thinking about having treatment.

August 2, 2016
Julie is both professional and patient. She takes the time to explain each procedure and really puts you at ease. The clinic beautiful and I wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

June 21, 2016
The Clinic is an amazing peaceful place it was lovely to talk to somebody that cared and understood my condition The treatment they recommended is starting to bring my life back round

May 29, 2016
I was very nervous about getting my lips done. It was my first time and I had been considering it for well over a year. I searched the Internet trying to find the perfect person to do them and am so glad I found Julie. I travelled from Kent and am so glad I did. When I first booked we had a phone conversation for about 15 minutes which put me immediately at ease, I don't think many clinics would do that. When I arrived she explained everything to me in such detail and even said if after everything I wasn't happy.. She would not pressure me to have it done and I could go back home.. I of course went ahead with it. The procedure was comfortable, she informed me what she was doing throughout and reassured me the whole time. I am so glad I found her. We ended up only doing my top lip (my bottom lip is quite large anyway!) and it looks incredibly natural which is what I wanted! I had no pain the next day and very minimal bruising. So happy with the results and I would recommend her to anybody looking at getting it done!

May 4, 2016
Julie is truly fabulous. She is very professional at what she does and i have been 100% happy and satisfied with the treatment. i have had botox treatments in the past with other clinics and Julie is so much better and more professional. I would highly recommend her

April 30, 2016
I have visited this clinic twice now on the recommendation of a friend and am thrilled with my results. Julie is absolutely lovely, puts you at ease, explains everything and is moreover, completely professional.

April 30, 2016
All I can say about Julie at Facial Aesthetics is that I am only sorry that I wasted so much time wondering whether or not to find somewhere to get advice and have a little rejuvenation! I have been absolutely delighted with her helpful and friendly manner and finding someone who believes that less is more is really reassuring. I cannot recommend her highly enough. The work she has done for me has given me a lot more confidence and feeling that one looks younger actually makes one feel and behave younger. Fabulous.

April 29, 2016
Would definitely recommend this clinic - Julie makes you feel so at ease and gives great advise. The treatment is painless and you feel comfortable at all times. And the bonus is it is such a beautiful setting.

April 29, 2016
Julie really listens to ensure she fully understands the results you are after and then provides a very professional service and I am happy to recommend her. She knows her products well which means she can offer the most suitable option. This was my second visit and I am very pleased with the results of my treatment. Thank you Julie.

April 11, 2016
Julie made me feel comfortable from the moment i arrived, she took her time to explain the procedure in great detail and answer any questions I had. I felt at ease during my treatment, Julie constantly reassured me and talked me through step by step what she was doing which was very comforting. I would highly recommend her.

March 15, 2016
So happy with Julie Scotts work. Had some treatment on some thread veins and she made me feel so calm and at ease, was so lovely and the whole procedure was quick and very well explained. Will definitely be going back to see her!

Location: Colchester

March 8, 2016
When I reached the ripe old age of 40 I decided enough was enough with the usual high street facial products and my continuing struggle to sort out my troublesome skin. That's when I searched the internet and found Julie and Facial Aesthetics, and since then my skin has continued to improve in texture with reduced pores, reduced fine lines and a more overall balanced complexion. I can not thank Julie enough as she has been honest throughout the process and doesn't force you into anything that you do not feel comfortable using. The settings of her clinic are beautiful which helps all aid the feeling that you are worth it and special in every sense of the word.

Consulting Room is the ONLY online cosmetic clinic search directory, for the UK & Ireland, who check that all clinics listed with us are compliant with relevant regulatory requirements for the provision of cosmetic surgery, medical aesthetic treatments, hair transplant surgery and cosmetic dentistry. To find out what this means, why you can have peace of mind and trust the checks we do for you click here.

Contact Clinic