FacebookPixel

Teosyal ® Reviews

3 star rating

3 out of 5 stars

From 16 reviews

Add Your Review

You need to be signed in to our community to leave a review for Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck).

Add Your Review


We will use your Community details when filling out the Review form, if any of the details are incorrect please update them by clicking on the 'Your Account' link on the top menu.

*Your Review

Reviews | Ordered by oldest

Order By | Most Helpful | Most Recent | Oldest

Amanda Lirac
In Paris

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

23rd February 2011


excellent product, nice results


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

maria gutierrez
In caracas

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

23rd March 2011


i got teosyal kiss and just can say the results were terrible in my mouth. it has been 2 month since i got it and my mouth is still wird. im 26 years old and i just wanted to get a more filled lips but it has been a terrible experience for me since then


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Jacqueline Kennedy
In Tangmere

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

4th April 2011


Everyone comments how improved my looks are yet
very discreet done.. I am very happy with the results


4 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Donna Klatt

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

12th April 2011


Syringe was defective & snapped during injection causing massive pain & bruising. Bruising on face was ugly & lasted weeks. Teosyal warrantied & replaced defective syringe with practitioner. This was brought to Teosyal''s attention, unfortunately they have little or no regard for patient suffering as a result of their faulty product. Very poor customer service.


2 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Kim Simpkins
In LONDON

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

8th May 2011


I suffered with more pain and swelling than with a different product that I was treated with previously. I think its a cheap alternative to the other better quality ones


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Dr. Paul Robert Weaver
In Napier, New Zealand

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

13th May 2011


I am an experienced appearance medicine doctor in New Zealand who has recently started using the Teosyal range for my patients. So far my personal experience has been that the "Global Action" is an extremely good value product with diverse applications and few side effects. It is a good general filler applicable to most areas and applications in the face. I am now widening my use of the range and have started using "Kiss" and "Ultra-Deep" with equally good results and few side effects.
Many of the negative comments above could be attributed to poor injection technique and anaesthesia, rather than the product itself. Therefore I would caution patients considering any dermal filler to search out an experienced and reccommended "Medical Practitioner" to perform the treatment.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Serina Ali
In BIRMINGHAM

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

16th June 2011


Had this 12 weeks ago got big lump that looks like blister since I''ve had it done


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Nadine Dalla Lana
In Rossland BC Canada

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

21st June 2011


I am so happy with my results! Absolutely amazing. I got the filler to define the cheekbones that I lost because of "aging" and I got not only my definition back, but also my self esteem! I would recommend this product to others like myself, who are in their late 30''s and are beginning to notice their face "dropping". I feel it was a temporary face lift solution!
I had two treatments, and the results were so subtle that I never realized how droopy my face was until I looked at before and after pictures!


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Vanessa Galli
In London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

3rd September 2011


I had the Teosyal treatment done last year in October on my deep frown lines and almost a year later I am still perfect. It has definitely changed my life as I was living with these frown lines since I was 18 years old. i did not have any problem at all , during and after the treatment thanks to the medical pratictioner, Kate Harding.
I am so glad to had this treatment done moreover, am so pleased to have met a highly qualified professional as Kate, who has always the right treatment to recommend whenever you are looking for a non-surgical treatment .

Vanessa


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Carolyn Jeddi
In London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

15th March 2013


I have a raised lump (swelling) under the left eye which has not gone down since injected. It was also painful when injected under the left eye, even though a numbing cream was applied and left for about 20 mins. I have to wait a month to see the doctor to ask for advice to remove this lump. Anyone with any helpful advice is welcome.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

saadia dimassi
In monastir tunisia

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

30th October 2013


excellent treatment as fillers and skin improvement


4 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Dr Smith
In City of London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

13th January 2014


I am a cosmetic Doctor in London and I find the results with Teosyal much more consistent, natural and volumising than other brands. My patients are happy as the results look natural and last a long time. I find that side effects are reduced with Teosyal as the product is so pure. All issues mentioned on previous reviews will be down to poor injecting technique and incorrect product placement, not the Teosyal product. Only go to a properly qualified and experience practitioner if you want these risks to be minimised.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

natasha von birken
In Trier

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

13th October 2014


Had the product injected in may 2014. In august I started getting very big lumps and enormous swelling around my mouth. Living in a nightmare for two months now. I wake up every morning feeling my lumps and seeing the swelling getting worse. Had cortisone injections, antibiotics, antihistamine, oral cortisone (100 mg daily to reduce the swelling). Don''t even dare to use the hylase as it will also eat away my own hyaluron and reading reports on the internet stop me going for this option. I suppose I will have to wait quite a few months before the product breaks down by itself :( I don''t wish this on anybody else, that is why I go public with this review.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Richard DB
In London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

17th January 2015


Teosyal is one of the Best filler, people that incurred lumps is a sign that too much product was injected into one area, therefore the practitioner is to blame. We all react differently and swelling is normal most of the time. I personally cover my face with Arnica gel (previously left in the fridge) after any injections.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Nicola Bingham
In Oxford

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

11th July 2015


I have just had this product injected under my eyes. I have had three awful weeks of bruising and now I have one eye that looks ok, the other is very uneven, the lady who done my eyes and recommended the product has offered to dissolve these lumps for me, however I`m too scared to go through with this as have a feeling my eyes are going to look more of a mess afterwards. Any advice would be greatly appreciated as this is very distressing for me. I would not recommend this product, I have had my eyes done twice before with Volbella and Perlane with instant amazing results straight away. The suffering from this procedure is awful, I cannot wait for it to wear off.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

21st August 2018


worst product in the world. do not use it!


1 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Please note that all reviews are the views of the author alone, and do not reflect the opinions of any advisors to the Consulting Room, or Consulting Room staff and Directors (unless specifically written by them). Reviews may be both positive or negative. Please ensure that your review is in relation to the specific treatment or procedure detailed. Do not type solely in capital letters or use profanity of any kind. The chosen language of this website is English, please do not leave comments in other languages. Do not use this review section for spamming, derogatory remarks or personal attacks, or in an attempt to incite an argument through deliberately including provocative or controversial statements. All reviews posted are checked by our moderators and any found to be in breach of this etiquette will be removed without exception or notification. Persistent offenders will have their accounts suspended.