FacebookPixel

Laser and Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) Skin Rejuvenation Information Reviews

2 star rating

2 out of 5 stars

From 8 reviews

Add Your Review

You need to be signed in to our community to leave a review for Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck).

Add Your Review


We will use your Community details when filling out the Review form, if any of the details are incorrect please update them by clicking on the 'Your Account' link on the top menu.

*Your Review

Reviews | Ordered by helpful votes

Order By | Most Helpful | Most Recent | Oldest

Sharon Halstead

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

5th May 2012


Did treatment for acne rosacea at a spa. Never again. After 4th treatment in 4th month, scarring began. I have huge white bumps clustered together under the skin on both right and left sides of chin. Has an orange peel texture now and as of this morning, deep ice pick scars have formed in that area as well. Also, some pitting is showing up plus a couple of areas that look like laser tracks where the skin is slightly shriveled, as if it was burnt. They did low level treatments and used arnica on me afterward yet I still scarred. I had 3 IPL treatments about 8-10 years ago and it was wonderful; I never had a problem, but that was done by an RN and I think there is a huge difference. Go to a doctor if you consider having this done, stay away from spas.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Elizabeth Allen
In FLEET

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

5th May 2006


I had 3 treatments and have been left scarred and in agony still 6 months later.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Anna Smith
In EDINBURGH

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

17th December 2006


Neutral thoughts.


3 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Lynda Hyett
In ROTHERHAM

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

8th April 2008


Face looks as if I have been bar coded, very sore after one treatment, not having any more off work don''t know when I will get back. Don''t have it done, can''t rate it at all, nil.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

erica watson
In LONDON

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

6th February 2011


loved the results and can''t wait for the next one !


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Melanie Hollinshead
In Epping

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

28th February 2011


After 2 treatments, the only difference I can see is that my skin seems to sag more. Can this be right?


2 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Paula Magee
In BELFAST

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

26th May 2011


Treatment was painful, large are of portwine stain treated on arm, 3 doctors appointments and trip back to hospital and its only a week since it was done! Week off work also, so far! Blistered and infected, pain was excruciating :(


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Sharon Meele
In livrpool

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

24th August 2011


Found it extremely painful but i have had both pigmentation and rosecea treatments with IPL and can bear the pain as results are so good. Find a good clinic my therapist was totally honest as she had it done on herself and warned me about pain and poss blisters etc. I would warn that you will always need to wear high spf or it will come back


4 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Please note that all reviews are the views of the author alone, and do not reflect the opinions of any advisors to the Consulting Room, or Consulting Room staff and Directors (unless specifically written by them). Reviews may be both positive or negative. Please ensure that your review is in relation to the specific treatment or procedure detailed. Do not type solely in capital letters or use profanity of any kind. The chosen language of this website is English, please do not leave comments in other languages. Do not use this review section for spamming, derogatory remarks or personal attacks, or in an attempt to incite an argument through deliberately including provocative or controversial statements. All reviews posted are checked by our moderators and any found to be in breach of this etiquette will be removed without exception or notification. Persistent offenders will have their accounts suspended.