FacebookPixel

Laser & IPL Hair Removal, Permanent Hair Reduction Information Reviews

3 star rating

3 out of 5 stars

From 18 reviews

Add Your Review

You need to be signed in to our community to leave a review for Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck).

Add Your Review


We will use your Community details when filling out the Review form, if any of the details are incorrect please update them by clicking on the 'Your Account' link on the top menu.

*Your Review

Reviews | Ordered by helpful votes

Order By | Most Helpful | Most Recent | Oldest

Zoe Brown
In Wimbledon

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

25th May 2012


I was really satisfied with my treatment at the pulse light clinic, allthough it was a little hard to find at first i was really pleased with everything. My skin was already really sensitive from shaving all the time and I really doubted that lasr would work but it sure did, i dont really have any hair growing anymore, i have one or two but thats it so im really pleased. If your thinking about it I would deff have a go, its worth it.


4 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

ANGELA LEES
In Preston

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

2nd July 2012


Having to constantly wax/pluck patches of course facial hair I heard about the IPL treatment at my beauty salon, I signed up for 6 treatments and have just completed my forth, I was not impressed with the last 3 results and asked for the strength to be increased, the therapist increased up to No.10 and did a patch test at No.11, the results are still dissapointing and there is no reduction in hair growth. I feel ashamed that I have to shave the area every day as recommended instead of waxing or plucking the hairs. I feel worse than ever and have low self asteem since having this treatment especially reading that other people could notice a difference after 2 or 3 treatments. I will persivere the next 2 treatments as they are paid for but will return to my old method thereafter.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Sharon Smith
In South Croydon

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

24th July 2012


I spent £400.00 on ipl for my under arms area. Got rid of for 3 months then suddenly it reappeared . I asked my therapist who told me it was an on going process. A very expensive one I must say. I am now trying laser hoping for better more permanent results. So glad I found out before I wasted any more money.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Sarah Mudd
In Leeds

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

21st August 2006


I have blonde hair and tried laser treatments in the past but never managed to get rid of the hairs on my upper lip, I found a salon that uses LHE last year and my hair has totally gone! I would recommend this to everyone!


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Kerry Hogan
In Borehamwood

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

2nd August 2012


After many years of waxing resulting in in grown hairs I decided to try IPL on my bikini line and I am amazed! I am olive skin toned with dark hair but already can see a difference after two treatments although i think I will need the full six treatments I have paid for. It is painful but bearable as it is only a very short time required for the treatment, going for my third session tonight and will be boking in for my legs and arms as soon I can afford more. I would advise anybody with problematic hair growth to give this a go.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Sharon Smyth
In Malvern

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

28th August 2012


Was very excited and booked an expensive course of 6 treatments. Experienced no pain, but no effects. The beautician was a different person each time and never concerntrated on the same area, just seemed random. Was also asked to shave and grown hairs before I went. No difference whatsoever, didnt attend the the last treatment.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Carly

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

15th July 2008


It was amazing, I had a major facial hair problem and having the hair fall out in a week and remain hair free until my next treatment 4 weeks later was amazing. I still haven`t finished my treatments I`ve only had three so far but the difference is fantastic. Try not to tan though its gentler on the skin.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Justin Bowers
In ipswich

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

5th January 2011


After searching around , and weighing the pros and cons of laser hair removal, a friend of mine recommended i try her IPL home system From Viss Beauty. And nobody watching! No sitting in waiting rooms, and no pain! Results after 2 times using the machine. And the HAIR is gone, and shows no signs of coming back. Amazing! I might have to buy one myself and stop bugging her to use it!


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

alana shore
In Liverpool

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

30th May 2015


Just don''t go to 19 rodney street clinic liverpool ilp! The rodney street clinic staff is abusive and insulting and treatment doesnt give results either been to 9 sessions before gave up with them. They even lost my appointment time once which i planned 3 weeks in advance! The excuse: " our sytem messes up sometimes" insted of oh gosh so sorry madam never happens and never will again can we offer you an extended treatment?

Needless to say i never went black


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

swabb anika
In Liverpool

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

3rd July 2015


AVOID the 19 Rodney street clinic liverpool IPL AVOID they argue with you and mess your appointments up first then dont let you in because you are 15 minutea late although they are guilty before you and have to do evrything to make it up to you! Notice they dont liketheir reviews published- if a business is good they dont mind reviews :)


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

Not Saying
In City of London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

20th July 2015


Did Rodney street decide they are "like Harley street but in liverpool"? I regretted I gave them half a chance. If you want to be '' like Harley street '' first keep Scalls away. Went to 19 Rodney street clinic liverpool for ipl would never come back in fact I would specifically tell anyone half decent to not go near the place. Rough. Low class ran down. You realise as soon as staff talks to you


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

lisa volf
In Liverpool

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

23rd January 2014


went to one in Liverpool, bought of Groupon. said six sessions of IPL hair removal on Rodney Street Clinic Liverpool, on 19 rodney street. they were nice, but did it in 3 seckonds- and it was for brazilian bikini. waay too quick...

but then maybe again its just that clinic


2 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Danielle Harris
In London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

2nd November 2011


Laser hair removal is so much better than waxing, i''m hair free now so i don''t have to worry about hairy pitts etc also the treatment was painfree with the Soprano machine...very relaxing treatment...say goodbye to hairs!


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Danielle Harris
In London

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

2nd November 2011


Laser hair removal is so much better than waxing, i''''m hair free now so i don''''t have to worry about hairy pitts etc also the treatment was painfree with the Soprano machine...very relaxing treatment...say goodbye to hairs!


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Valentyna Robertson
In Perth, Scotland

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

26th November 2011


Over the years I had my underarms waxed and moving to Inverness in 2004 I attended Sandalwoods, Castle Street, to continue my waxing. In Australia I had successfully had my eyebrows and legs treated with electrolysis and was hairless. I was advised against this treatment for my underarms and warned against Laser treatments as this was too close to the lymph glands. Having attended Sandalwoods from 2004 I continued my underarm waxing. Then approximately the beginning of 2005 I was ''''''''coaxed'''''''' into having their new PERMANENT hair removal with IPL which this salon had only just received and with hardly any training. I was informed it would take just one session as there was hardly any hair. What a terrible mistake - not only was I charged £100 for this session. But to my horror my underarms were SHAVED - which is a ''''''''no-no'''''''' if one wants to remove hair permanently. After this one treatment, I was ill for quite a while and when I complained I was told that it was the kelp supplements I was taking!!! This was not only ridiculous but a cop out for them. Since that fateful visit in 2005 I have had constant pain, tingling and extreme discomfort in my left underarm and left breast where I cannot touch or have anything too close. This comment is made at the end of 2011 as I need to warn everyone of the consequences of IPL.

Having read this website I now realise that I was not assessed correctly being of "Mediterranean, Middle and Far Eastern skin types may need to be treated with care"

I would warn everyone against it. Do your own research and to NOT trust your beautician. I now regret not doing my own research instead of taking for ''''''''gospel'''''''' what my beautician claimed was ''''''''fact and proven''''''''.


1 star rating

Not Recommended 

Not Recommended

claire denison
In Newcastle

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

6th February 2012


honestly i am the biggest girl in the world when it comes to pain... ipl is amazing!!! im up to number 5 and already have next to no hair... and where i do its one hair in each follicle not 3, the first 2 treatments i didn''t feel but the 3rd and 4th not so lovely but its a very fast 5 minutes...i think everyone should try this you''ll never go back, im a beauty therapist myself but send all my clients with constant hair growth issues to get ipl.. DO IT!!!


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Emma Zee
In LONDON

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

18th June 2011


Hurts, but amazing results! Skin becomes smooth and it''s just a lifestyle change in terms of worrying about waxing legs, etc etc...you are always ready for dates with amazing legs! makes you feel SO girly :)


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Shilpa Garud
In Stockton-on-Tees

Helpful Vote Helpful?

0 helpful votes.

29th April 2012


I have had IPL treatment with great results at SAKS in David Lloyd. My therapist at SAKS is excellent. This treatment has given me a lot of confidence, highly recommended.


5 star rating

Recommended 

Recommended

Please note that all reviews are the views of the author alone, and do not reflect the opinions of any advisors to the Consulting Room, or Consulting Room staff and Directors (unless specifically written by them). Reviews may be both positive or negative. Please ensure that your review is in relation to the specific treatment or procedure detailed. Do not type solely in capital letters or use profanity of any kind. The chosen language of this website is English, please do not leave comments in other languages. Do not use this review section for spamming, derogatory remarks or personal attacks, or in an attempt to incite an argument through deliberately including provocative or controversial statements. All reviews posted are checked by our moderators and any found to be in breach of this etiquette will be removed without exception or notification. Persistent offenders will have their accounts suspended.