Radiofrequency For Facial Rejuvenation Information Reviews

Anonymous

Location:  berlin

nice text however
there are different frequency in use 0.3 to 0.5, 1mhz up to 10 mhz. All are used in mashines treating body and face even though there intensity varies tremendously.. this is what I dont understand.
how can 0.3 hz used on the face.. isnt it way deeper than 3mhz? it wouöd be fantastic if you get back to me.

(5/5)

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous

Location:  Ashdod

I was treated by machine Reaction and it was amazing. I was really afraid that it will painful but it was nice. When I got home, my husband asked me what I did with my face :)

(5/5)

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Edward John

Location:  

I`ll be 50 next month but all my friends told me that I look like in my late 20`s. I have no wrinkles at all, tight normal looking skin unlike surgical face lift that could look too tight or unnatural. Smaller pores. Of course, with the help of RF. I have achieved an excellent results after 6 treatments ( once every 2 months ).

(5/5)

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

hazel reed

Location:  cambridge

I finished a course of 4 RF Accent treatments 2 months ago on my sagging jowls which have been bothering me for some years. I''m 52 and otherwise young looking. I experienced mild discomfort during the last two treatments when the power was increased, but have been very pleased with the results. I dont look startlingly different, but I can see a real improvement and people tell me I look ''well'' and ''fresh''. Thats exactly what I wanted, and what I was told by my practitioner would happen. He also told me the results would be slow to start with but continue for 3 months after my last treatment and that has proved to be accurate. I lost some weight during the treatment period, which tends to counteract the effects, but I''m still very pleased, and will be having 2 more top up treatments to make up for this. I think as long as you are realistic about what can be achieved, and use a reputable and qualified practitioner with plenty of experience, you wont be disappointed. Its certainly given me more self confidence.

(5/5)

Reviewed 01 August 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Patricia Lowery

Location:  West Indies

I just started the RF treatment and after the first session there was a noticeable improvement. There was no discomfort. I look forward to continued RF therapy.

(5/5)

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous

Location:  boca raton, fl

I have had 4 treatments so far, I am going for 2 more. yesterday I looked at a picture of myself next to a woman 56 we looked the same age. The treatments are uncomfortable but the results are amazing my face is tighter jaw line almost perfect. These treatments are great. Do not understand the ladies that got creapy skin from the machine almost impossible.

(4/5)

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous

Location:  Palm Harbor

I had a fotofacial by Syneron`s EMAX machine, the SRA head. I`m 38. The radiofrequency was set on the maximum and destroyed the dermix and fat layer under my skin. The plastic surgeons and dermatologists I have seen all said that when you use radiofrequency near the eyes or over any bony prominences, it needs to be turned way down. They explained that radiofrequency is energy. The bipolar radiofrequency can go as deep as the bone especially over areas of thin skin like the forehead and orbital area. The bone cannot absorb the energy so it goes right back through the skin again - you are basically getting twice the amount of energy. It also goes around the bone affect structures adjacent to it. Something has to absorb the energy.

The collagen then completey denatures (basically it is destroyed) and the fat layer is also destroyed. I`m left with crepey, wrinkly skin on the areas that are right over the bones. Since the dermal structures around my eyes are no longer functioning well, the orbial fat has now prolapsed under my eyes.

IPL if combined with radiofrequency as it is with all the Syneron machines, can cause fat atrophy and excessive dermal damage. I`m living proof.

(1/5)

Reviewed 17 June 2012

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous

Location:  San Diego

I just turned 50. I have done Thermage 3 times in the last 5 years. My skin does look good, but since I have done multiple things - Fraxel, facelift, it is hard to tell if Thermage contributed to it. It seems that it did. And I did experience quite strong pain during procedure, but didn''t have any issues afterwords, like this person with review on 06/12/2011. Also I did Thermage on my hands and arms, again it seems that skin tightened up, but just a little bit, to a point that I am not sure if it is my imagination. The only issue is the price, is it so inadequately high. But if you can afford you just take a chance, there is no other more efficient method for some areas, like around your eyes, your hands and arms. I did eyelid surgery, but without tightening the skin, it didn''t look that good.

(3/5)

Reviewed 09 June 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous Anonymous

Location:  Calgary, AB, Canada

I am 54 and have had six treatments with the Diode Laser and RF (The Polaris = brand name?) and it has made a significant improvement in my skin tightness, reduced wrinkles and even ELIMINATED the ''''Marionette" lines that ran vertically on either side of my mouth. NO PAIN, the clinician just kept a thick application of gel on the areas. I only checked off one star for pain because there was no choice for zero pain and could not submit this otherwise.

If you were unfortunate enough to have had the bad experience of the poor woman from June 2011 then the treatment was not done properly or by a qualified person.

I would highly recommend the RF Diode type to anyone considering a non-surgical skin tightening procedure. Just two notes though: 1) this particular type does not remove dark age spots or veins; I am getting IPL next to address those issues. 2) Not sure when the original article was written in the UK, but in Canada we do not need to go exclusively to a doctor, all the above are available through regular beauty/aesthetic salons.

(5/5)

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Hoss Maria

Location:  Lloyds Of London

I was surprised after each treatment.I have had 4th one and every colleague of mine complemented my look.I am 42years old with sensitive skin & after exercise routine my face got slim and saggy.It was my surprise,that not only cheeks are lifted ,but my eyebrows too.Cant understand previous negative comment,because every friend of mine who had it,NEVER had any pain or swallowing or puffy eyes after the treatment.it was warm,its true,around eyes even warmer cos the skin is very thin there.And yes,my face was red ,but less then after a sunbathing.It last 3hours maybe.I would recommend this treatment to every woman after 38.

(5/5)

Reviewed 24 March 2012

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Kinda Masri

Location:  Jordan. Amman

Have to do the full treatment suggested to you , without skipping any.

(5/5)

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous

Location:  Uxbridge

I have a very young looking face, no wrinkles or saggy skin. This was a birthday treat facial. I experienced horrible pain, like electric shocks all over my face, which made me feel extremely nervous, ontop of which when the treatment had finished, I looked 20 years older than my age. My face was all puffy and ugly looking. My cheeks had ballooned up and I looked a mess. I have been depressed ever since. That was almost two weeks ago. I do not recommend this form of treatment to anybody. I have also suffered bad headaches for the first 3 days with huge bags under my eyes. The following morning in the mirror I hardly recognised myself. Big bags, dark circles and a sunken depressed look...Never again..No thanks!

(1/5)

Reviewed 06 December 2011

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Anonymous

Location:  Phoenix

It was really good. The result is obvious

(4/5)

Reviewed 03 March 2011

Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Consulting Room member and not of Consultingroom.com™ Ltd

Add Comment

To leave a comment you need to be logged in as a Cosmetic Community Member or a Clinic.

Please Click Here to login / register with the Cosmetic Community.

If you are a Clinic Click Here to login to the partners area of Consulting Room.

Please note that all reviews and comments are the views of the author alone, and do not reflect the opinions of any advisors to the Consulting Room, or Consulting Room staff and Directors (unless specifically written by them). Please ensure that your comment is in relation to the specific review that has been posted. Do not type solely in capital letters or use profanity of any kind. The chosen language of this website is English, please do not leave comments in other languages. Do not use this review or comment section for spamming, derogatory remarks or personal attacks, or in an attempt to incite an argument through deliberately including provocative or controversial statements. All reviews and comments posted are checked by our moderators and any found to be in breach of this etiquette will be removed without exception or notification. Persistent offenders will have their accounts suspended.