Skin Solutions Oxford Reviews

Oak Tree Cottage, 36 High Street, Drayton, OX14 4JW

07956Reveal Number

Overall customer satisfaction with Skin Solutions Oxford

5 out of 5 based on 12 customer reviews.

Anonymous

Location:  

My skin tends to freckle, with lots of red veins and a rough texture. When Alison Warner suggested an IPL treatment, I was concerned about whether it could be worth the price. I decided to try it, and the results have been amazing. In one treatment, the red was gone, the texture was smooth, the color was more even, and fine lines were improved. My husband keeps commenting on what a big difference it made. It was definitely worth it! Alison really knows what she is doing.

(5/5)

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  

I wanted to get in touch to say how pleased I am with my frown, or I should say complete absence of a frown.

You administered the Botox in a different pattern than I've had it before in Canada and it has not only worked well from a cosmetic standpoint but it worked incredibly fast. Within 48 hours it had really taken hold and seems to still be increasing. Much faster than ever before as well.

It always amazes me how used to that headache feeling I get and how noticeable it is when I can't frown and it disappears. Already so many compliments on how rested I look. Makes me realise how tired and grumpy I must look without the Botox!

(5/5)

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  

I am the lady from New Zealand that came to see you for Azzalure at the beginning of July.

I just wanted to let you know that I am so pleased with my result, probably the best result I've ever had from any type of anti-wrinkle treatment so I'd just like to say a huge thank you and also for seeing me at such short notice.

I will definitely be back to see you next time I am in the UK.

Have a lovely week.

(5/5)

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  

It took me almost three years to pluck up the courage to get Botox treatment - which I understand is not uncommon particularly if you're a man.
During that time I visited other local clinics but for some reason did not feel comfortable about going ahead. Then I looked at Skin Solution's website again; I thought it honest, straitforward and I noticed Alison is a practicing GP! I took the bull by the horns and made an appointment.
Alison was absolutely superb, making me feel at ease immediately before taking me through a thorough consultation and then the procedure - a few simple, painless injections. In fact I have to say I found the whole experience very relaxing!
The fact that Alison is a GP also meant she noticed that I was probably struggling with headaches and peripheral vision due to my heavy eyelids (which of course also look sad and tired) and recommended I see my own GP about it. Some months later and after a GP referral and various tests, I am now listed for surgery on the NHS!
The Botox treatment has made a massive difference in smoothing out my wrinkles and, if you're like I was and not sure about the whole thing, go and talk to Alison. I honestly cannot praise Dr Alison Warner enough.

(5/5)

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Recommended

Avatar

Since 09 May 2017

New Contributor

New Contributor
1 Review(s)

Being treated by Alison has been a revelation for me. I've struggled with understanding my skin and finding the best products all my life and happily wasted hundreds of pounds on the quest for better skin. In the 4 months since my first visit to Alison my skin has never been better - even my family and friends have noticed the improvement. I feel I've really turned a corner and wish I'd been introduced to Alison sooner.

(5/5)

Reviewed 09 May 2017

Helpful?

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  

Alison is a perfectionist. She is exactly the sort of person you would want if needing procedures on your face. Alison works carefully in all aspects, from establishing good understanding and consent to very precise, finely detailed practical work. There is no chance of heavy handed over treatment and no chance of too little, half done work. Plexr treatment for the eyes is fantastic, better than surgery, as there are no scars, no creases and no uneven bits. I cannot recommend Alison highly enough. You will be safe, you will be listened to and the work done will be as good as it is possible to be.

(5/5)

Reviewed 04 May 2017

Recommended

Avatar

Since 16 December 2016

New Contributor

New Contributor
1 Review(s)

I initially came to see Alison for Botox treatment, to tame my very odd shaped eyebrows' after having previous treatments elsewhere. With a few fine tweaks here and there, by skilled hands, my eyebrows look fabulous and what's more, they looked natural!
Since my initial Treatment I have also undergone Facial Radiotherapy treatment to tighten my Jowls and lift my face a little. It has definitely made a difference and the facials leave me glowing at least a day or two afterwards. It's the highlight of my month! And during treatment I get time to pick Alison's grey matter on the other treatments that I could benefit from.
To me, it is clear that Alison's passionate about skin! It is reflected in her knowledge, her techniques and her natural looking results. You will be so pleased to have met her :)

(5/5)

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Helpful?

Recommended

Avatar

Since 02 September 2016

New Contributor

New Contributor
1 Review(s)

Alison really does perform little miracles. Her clinic is welcoming and relaxing in her lovely old English garden, and Alison is a warm and cheerful person who instantly put me at ease and made it easy to talk about what I wanted. Then she knew exactly how to do it!

Her prices are incredibly reasonable, especially for someone with her level of skill and expertise. She has understood and carried out what I wanted more expertly than places that charge far more, and given me a face that looks fresh and youthful and completely natural. I'll choose her every time, this friendly goddess.

(5/5)

Reviewed 02 September 2016

Helpful?

Recommended

Avatar

Since 15 July 2016

New Contributor

New Contributor
1 Review(s)

Generous with her time, professional in her care, Dr Warner (Alison) has just succeeded in making me feel a lovelier Granny.
I find her calm, lovely, competent and reassuring. Alison is enthusiastic and knowledgeable, without pressing excessive treatments upon you, and she loves her work.

(5/5)

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Helpful?

Recommended

Avatar

Since 10 July 2016

New Contributor

New Contributor
1 Review(s)

I have always suffered from low self esteem after growing up being teased about the squint in my eye. I will not have my photo taken unless I have sunglasses on and struggle in social situations. After two treatments with Alison I am finding my inner confidence knowing that I look so much better and my eyes are far more even. Thank you for changing my life and giving me a chance to go out again to live my life to the full.

(5/5)

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Helpful?

Recommended

Avatar

Since 05 April 2016

New Contributor

New Contributor
1 Review(s)

Excellent experience with the procedure I had done at Skin Solutions. Very good results very pleased!

Dr Alison Warner worked with me to determine the appropriate treatments and was very considerate of my needs. She made sure all my concerns were addressed and helped me feel very comfortable and confident about my decision.

Alison was positive, kind, and supportive making this a very positive experience for me, and I would recommend her to anyone.

(5/5)

Reviewed 05 April 2016

Helpful?

Recommended

JULIA SINCLAIR

Location:  Witney

Alison really understands the art of bringing out the best in your skin and looks. Her detailed knowledge of human anatomy and muscle structure ensures that delicate procedures like Botox and fillers are administered where they are needed, and not overused to give an unnatural effect.
I will admit to being really anxious at having Botox, but a few strategically placed pin pricks later has now removed the worst of a deep furrowed brow I have had for years, and am no longer embarrassed by looking 'grumpy' anymore. I now have so many more options with hairstyles,yet I still have an expressive face and forehead.
The most transforming skin technique for me has been IPL, I can't say it is the most comfortable treatment, particularly around the nose and mouth, but the removal of those pesky red spider veins and pigmentation from working outdoors is nothing short of amazing.No need for any make-up now, just a high factor sunscreen and some mascara.
Thank you for helping me to be my "natural best" in my 50's...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Wantage

Of course it's concerning when commencing any type of aesthetic regime/treatment. Alison however put me at ease with her charming, bubbly and kind personality. She is happy to chat about all aspects of healthcare and is rigorous at explaining how the treatments will feel, work and about recovery.
I have had a number of treatments - laser, Collagen PIN, IPL and radiofrequency and all have been wonderful. I have had good results and and feel better now about ageing. It's not that I don't want to age its that I want to do it and still look and feel my best. Alison makes me know this is possible.She is a doctor and so I feel safe in her hands. She is passionate about her work and this rubs off(!) into her treatment of you.
The room is calm, clean and bright and is a nice place to be.
I cannot recommend this consultant highly enough.

Reviewed 05 February 2016

Recommended

Damian 

Location:  Oxford

Undergoing any procedure on the face is daunting: my concerns about both the process and outcome stopped me having treatment for years. All that went away the moment I met Alison. She has taken her professional pride as a doctor and applied it in equal measure to her work in aesthetic medicine.

Alison has clearly worked hard to master the procedures the administers, and the results are well worth the time and effort. I now look more youthful and refreshed. And what is more - it all looks natural. This is one of her greatest strengths: knowing how much is enough. My own friends, many of whom are also doctors, have commented on how well I look, and guess that I''''m sleeping better. I highly recommend a visit.

Reviewed 03 February 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

I recently had a bad experience in another clinic and so was a little apprehensive meeting Alison. I do, however have no hesitation in recommending Alison. She is a real advocate to Aesthetics, professional, caring and understanding the various needs of her patients. Alison is very knowledgeable and passionate about her work, being realistic in her approach and confident enough to deliver, exceeding all of my expectations.
Alison has restored my faith in Aesthetics.

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Wantage

Yesterday I met up with a good friend I have not seen in ages. She was very impressed with my new plump cheeks and soft skin. All thanks to you.

Reviewed 21 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

Fantastic. Alison is truly amazing. She studies your needs and her precision is 100%. Aftercare is second to none. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Reviewed 21 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Wantage

I had my first appointment with Alison way back in October. I have always been curious about facial peels so that was the first on my “shopping” list. My first peel went really well. Only a few small scabs and not at all as dramatic as I had imagined. For my second peel Alison used a slightly stronger solution. The result after just two treatments was amazing. It has unplugged congested pores, got rid of dead cells and left my skin looking youthful and feeling silky soft. I can almost feel it “breath” again. In fact, the result was so good, that Alison felt the third treatment would not be necessary. Lots of complimentary comments from friends. Next on the list, fillers, again with a good result. It has plumped up my cheeks, emphasised a much better, more youthful definition of my face. What I like about Alison is that she listens to what you want and hope for. Then she advises and together the appropriate treatment is decided. There is never any pressure or hard sales talk. To place you face in the hands of another person can sometimes feel a little daunting. I trust Alison and her professionalism completely and as such feel happy to recommend her to anyone who contemplates calling on her services. I am so pleased that I found her, almost on my door step and so are a lot of other ladies judging by all the positive comments.

Reviewed 06 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Witney

Dr Alison Warner is caring, professional and a pleasure to visit. An expert in her field, she really listens your needs and offers good advice. Putting you at ease,she talks through treatment options so you can decide what's best for you. I had IPL for Rosacea on my cheeks and after 1 treatment I saw a dramatic effect. My skin looks clearer and fresher and feels tighter. It has been liberating to go out confidently without wearing make up.Thank you Alison, I would highly recommend you to everyone.

Reviewed 06 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

I am extremely happy with the results I have had since seeing Dr Alison.
She took a look at my face through fresh eyes and then advised me on the best course of treatment. There is no hard sell, ultimately the choice remains with the client but the advice on the treatments she offers is invaluable. I would definitely recommend her and will be continuing to stay with her.

Reviewed 06 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

Alison was brilliant. I am thrilled with the results and she was highly professional and caring. I would recommend her to anyone.

Reviewed 05 January 2016

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

I am really very happy with everything. I’ve had this done before but this has been the best result. The effect on my crows feet is amazing. I shall certainly make an apt for filler in the new year.

Reviewed 10 December 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Windsor

I went to Alison 2 years ago with very bad skin. She developed a skin regime for me and I quickly saw the results. Now my skin is better than it has ever been and really boosted my confidence. I trust Alison's judgement as she has a real passion to improve people's skin rather than sell you products that you may not need.

Reviewed 02 December 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

I have been an eczema suffer from birth.

After spending 53 years and thousands of pounds on “miracle creams” I was lucky enough to find Alison.

She has worked with my skin at a very slow pace giving me confidence and just as importantly amazing results.

Quite simply Alison - thank you.

Reviewed 27 November 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  London

I've only experienced Botox and filler with yourself, but i'm thrilled with the results and your approach, so happy to do the trip from London

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Swindon

Alison is a wonderful person she made me feel so comfortable and so at ease. She's done an amazing job with the work I have had done I can't recommend her highly enough! Alison is fantastic at what she does and I feel very lucky to have found her. Can't thank you enough Alison for making me feel more confident!!

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Swindon

I've had a couple of treatments now and i cannot recommend Alison highly enough. Very professional but at the same time very caring. Amazing results from an amazing person/GP. Thank you so much Alison x

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Recommended

Lynne Coulter

Location:  Oxford

I visited Alison as for my first foray into botox I wanted a medical doctor who could also help with the condition of my skin. Alison ticked all the boxes. Dermatology trained she inspires confidence. I found her to be friendly, professional and great fun. My skin has improved no end and my confidence is coming back. Thank you.

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Witney

I’d always turned my nose up at injectables, that was until I hit my mid 30’s when brackets appeared round my mouth and a Grand Canyon sized line appeared in the middle of my forehead. Having spent years with a heavy fringe hiding as much as I could, I decided it was time to do something about it. Following all the advice you get I looked for an Aesthetic Doctor rather than just a nurse and was lucky enough to find Alison. She is absolutely brilliant! Thoroughly professional, Alison takes the time to make sure you understand and feel completely at ease with any treatment you decide to undertake. There is no hard sell or forcing treatments/products on you that you don’t need or want.
I’ve just been for my Botox “top up” and I literally couldn’t be happier, the Grand Canyon is gone and the fringe is on its way out too! Thank you so much Alison!

Reviewed 14 October 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxfordshire

Alison`s caring manner and gentle hand made the whole Botox experience a great pleasure. I was quite worried as had had a bad experience with a dentist who had been very heavy-handed in his approach and the result was way too severe. But Alison always errs on the side of caution so that there is a subtle improvement not a scary mask!

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford


Alison is extremely professional whilst delivering a very personal and caring service. By truly examining her clients individual needs she is able to pin point exactly what is needed.
I have experienced phenomenal results following my treatments which has really helped to boost my self esteem. Thank you Alison.

Reviewed 09 September 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

Alison is an excellent practitioner, so knowledgeable and helpful, with a lovely manner. It is particularly reassuring that she is also a doctor so truly understands her products and treatments. She has some wonderful ones available. She always consults and explains everything very thoroughly, and she never pushes a product or treatment. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 03 September 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxfordshire


I first met Alison a number of months ago, she is incredibly professional and knowledgeable and always makes you feel at ease, no appointment is rushed and regardless of how many times you have seen her she always takes the time to consult with you, discuss your exact requirements and to ensure that you are totally happy before you leave. It is a daunting decision having aesthetics but I trust her totally and would recommend her highly to anyone considering contacting her.

Reviewed 02 September 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

I was referred to Ali by a friend who had had a really positive experience. My skin was incredibly dry, and ageing prematurely as a result. Wearing make up was becoming a problem, and I’d have to completely remove it, moisturise again and then reapply it during the day or my skin would feel really uncomfortable and tight, and the dryness would be apparent. Ali was completely committed to helping me from the very start, both with the tightness and dryness that I felt, along with the effects that this had had on my skin. She has always been the consummate professional, and as a result of her product referrals and the procedures I’ve had, my skin is looking the best it has in years and I’m an awful lot more confident about it as a result. I would highly recommend Ali to you.

Reviewed 21 August 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Bicester

I'm really happy with the treatment and I'm loving the new makeup. My skin feels clear and fresh, I really thought I would miss my foundation but I'm not at all. I think my skin looks much healthier.

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Recommended

Annie Dodd

Location:  Oxford

Seeing Alison at Skin Solutions Oxford was an excellent experience. Welcoming and friendly, she explains all the options clearly and answers all questions carefully so everything is fully understood. She uses some amazing products, and these are available to buy, but she does not push them. All in all, 10 out of 10 for care and consideration.
I am so enjoying the treatments and would recommend Alison to anyone.

Reviewed 06 August 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Surrey

Loving the lightening masque! Skin looks great! And my décolletage is really good now. THANK YOU TONNES.

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

Having had problems with acne and resulting pigmentation (dark patches), it took me a while to realise that it wasn't going to just go away so I decided to find a permanent solution. Most GP's are not skin experts, Dr Alison Warner is. From the very first treatment, I had noticed improvements in my skin. I have had a combination of acne and lightening peels over several months, this together with a skincare regime recommended by Alison has left my skin looking the best it's been in more than ten years!

I would go so far as to say this is the most professional, and worthwhile service I have ever paid for with confidence boosting outcomes that are life-changing.

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Recommended

Julie JK

Location:  Chilton

I first met Alison for spider vein treatment and the result was excellent. Since then I have had dermal fillers and Botox. The service that Alison provides is excellent, she takes the time to put you at ease and carry out the treatments with a lovely caring manner. Alison takes the time to get to know you and to advise and personalise treatments to suit.

Reviewed 01 July 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxfordshire

Alison is great. I'm so glad I have chosen her to perform dermal fillers and Botox on my face. She made me feel very comfortable and provided service at highest standard. I would recommend Alison to anyone who is looking to achieve excellent natural looking results. Looking forward to be back again

Reviewed 07 May 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Didcot

Its very rare these days to find a service that provides professionalism together with surroundings that make you feel unworried, warm relaxed friendly but most importantly one that delivers amazing results!

Having suffered from Rosacea for many years your recommendation of Pulse light treatment together with your after skin care products has almost cleared my skin condition in just two sessions.

Alison a big thank you for all your advise together with your treatment.

You are a Star!

Reviewed 26 April 2015

Recommended

Flo v.

Location:  Oxford

Until I found Alison I always felt practitioners I visited didn’t really understand the health side of treatments, and pushed products because those are the ones they were paid to use, not because they were the best ones for me. Alison is a doctor and takes all aspects of my health into account when recommending treatments and products. This makes me feel safe and looked after in her hands, quite literally! She is independent from brands and will say if something isn’t right for my skin. The results are great – and I have somewhat difficult skin – and my new routine is not difficult to keep going.

I wholeheartedly recommend Alison, you will have a professional and enjoyable experience at the same time!

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Recommended

Vicky V

Location:  oxfordshire

In addition to the excellent treatment, I was amazed that Alison very kindly accepted to see me outside her working hours when I had been worrying about my face treatment. Initially I chose to visit this clinic because Alison is a doctor, which for me is important as I have health issues and need to feel reassured in case a treatment has complications. I trust Alison and will continue seeing her for my skin treatments. This relationship feels more personal than all previous experiences I had with other clinics.

Reviewed 27 March 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxon

No words can really describe how amazing and wonderful Dr Alison Warner is, I am very lucky to have her as my GP, for the past 2 years I have slowly being losing some hair mainly from the side part of my head which as being a young woman as not only made me lose my self-confidence it has made me feel low and very self-conscious , I have been to many different GP's who tried many different treatment until I managed to get into see Dr Warner she truly did go above and beyond she really is very passionate about not only skin but also her patients/clients. I have been for a few weeks taking her vitamins which have defiantly helped me. I know it is still early days but I really have started to notice some new hair growth which if it carries on will make me the happiest person alive, slowly with the new hair growth I feel a part of me coming back and I am truly grateful to Dr Warner for that. I will very much be recommending Dr Warner to anyone and everyone I know as they will not get a better service anywhere else.

(5/5)

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Recommended

Claire Stanley

Location:  Switzerland

Alison has been instrumental in helping me find a skincare routine to suit my needs and style. She offered good advice & explained the options available in product and procedure. She is warm and passionate about her profession and has followed up with me a few weeks after each new product, which I have really appreciated. I am happy to recommend her to friends looking for skin care solutions.

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxfordshire

Review: I have only recently “discovered” Skin Solutions after having skin treatments at other clinics both locally and in London. My skin has improved enormously after only 2 sessions and I am very pleased with the results. The level of care Alison gives is far superior to the other clinics I have used and I have every confidence that I will achieve my goals with her help.

(Siwan Cook, Oxfordshire)

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxford

Finding Alison has been an absolute godsend. After just two visits, I can already see a difference in my skin. she isn’t interested in trying to sell you services or products that aren’t in your best interest to achieving your desired outcome

The best thing of all is that it’s like having a great friend, who just happens to work wonders on your face.

Thank you so much for what you have already done for me.

Mandy

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Recommended

Amba Morris

Location:  Witney, Oxfordshire

I am so pleased i discovered Dr Warner and her friendly and relaxed Skin solutions clinic. Alison takes plenty of time to assess your skincare concerns and what results you hope to achieve. ( my acne has improved no end from the series of peels i have started). Dr Warner explains very clearly how and what to expect prior to each treatment, and is always mindful of what each person wants. her product knowledge is excellent and her bespoke approach really makes you feel in safe and very well qualified hands. i cannot recommend Skin solutions enough. a great clinic with some amazing advanced treatments available.

Reviewed 28 January 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Oxfordshire

As someone who has had Botox and filler for over 15 years, my experiences with practitioners has been varied. I came to Alison about eight months ago and can honestly say Alison Warner is the first person who I believe, carries out these treatments with the professionalism I expected when I first started having treatments.

Alison makes very detailed notes about the treatment she is carrying out, takes time to go through your requirements, advises you in a non patronising way, gives you a treatment that you feel confident in, and works with you through the treatment until its finished by engaging your thoughts and showing you how the treatment is going. You are left feeling like you have had a safe, educated, and great treatment.I have recommended my mother in law and friends to Alison, all of whom report positive feedback.Jules, Oxford

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Recommended

Siwan Cook

Location:  Oxfordshire

I have only recently “discovered” Skin Solutions after having skin treatments at other clinics both locally and in London. My skin has improved enormously after only 2 sessions and I am very pleased with the results. The level of care Alison gives is far superior to the other clinics I have used and I have every confidence that I will achieve my goals with her help.

Reviewed 12 January 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Witney

Alison offers a relaxing and professional service at skin solutions. As a GP and Aesthetic doctor I feel completely confident with her and enjoy the consultations. The results of our sessions have made a big difference to my skin which is now hydrated healthy and younger looking. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 07 January 2015

Recommended

Sarah Anon

Location:  Oxford

Alison provides an exceptional service at Skin Solutions! She is highly knowledgeable in all the fantastic range of products & treatments she offers. After my first consultation I felt totally at ease. Alison understood my skin concerns and provided excellent product recommendations (which have completely transformed my skin), as well as recommending and carrying out a number of procedures that have helped me regain my youthful glow and confidence. The fact that Alison is also a GP adds a further layer of trust that she can provide high level knowledge and procedures. I will be returning to Alison for all my skin care needs from now on.

Reviewed 07 January 2015

Recommended

Anonymous

Location:  Witney

Skin Solutions offers great treatments and a wide range of excllent products in the privacy of a relaxing, calm environment,love the experience and the results.

Reviewed 15 September 2014

Recommended